Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted May 31, 2013
Pros: Location,Ten minutes by foot to HBF . City Bus around the corner
Great location ,Good Breakfast,Great Room! Stayed two Nights,asked for Doublebettzimmer with cot and got a Doublebettzimmer and Doublebettcouch.PERFECT! Will stay there again anytime in the Future.Thanks. H.B. New York ,USA
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fred from Vancouver, Canada

Good hotel in Hamburg

Posted May 24, 2013
Pros: Good location and spacious, comfortable room.
Cons: Having to pay for Wifi although there was a hot spot in the lobby with limited usage.
Location: By the lake and close to many restaurants
Comfortable hotel with spacious rooms in a central location by the lake. Our room was in the old part of the hotel and faced the inner courtyard so it was very quiet. There are many restaurants close by and it is in walking distance of good shopping and the City Hall. Overall a recommended place to stay while in Hamburg particularly if you like to avoid the sterility of chain hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrew from Oxford

Nice and relaxing trip

Posted Apr 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for 2 nights as part of a weekend trip to Paris. The hotel was great, service and breakfast was good too. The only slight negative was the room was 24c and couldn't turn It down. It was a 5 minute walk to the metro and then 15 minute to the Eiffel Tower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ian from Bedford, England

Great hotel for Christmas markets.

Posted Dec 31, 2012
Pros: Location and quality of hotel.
Cons: rRoom size - a bit cramped.
Location: excellent. Good area for food nearby and close to railway station. 20 mins by taxi from airport.
Visiting Hamburg to see the Cristmas Markets. Hotel was in a great position opposite the Alster, about 10 minutes walk from the main station, markets and shopping areas. Hotel smart and staff very good. Room a bit cramped for 4 and short of storage space but ok for a few days. Breakfast pricey but good cafes nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good spot for a weekend in Hamburg

Posted Nov 12, 2012
Location: Walkable to centre of town, nice, safe area
This is a nice hotel right on the water in Hamburg. I wouldn't like to try staying in a room with a view of the lake as there is a pretty busy road right outside. It's in a good location, convenient for downtown shopping and access to the main trian station, lots of nice bars and restaurants in the area. The hotel is well maintained and is fitted to a reasonably high standard, shame there is not free WiFi. Well priced, would recommend overall
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Citizenandrew from Manchester, UK

A room with a view

Posted Sep 3, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: No air conditioning
Location: Fantastic location
A lovely hotel in a 19th century building situated right by the lake. Wonderful views across the water from rooms at the front. Busy road outside was not an issue, room was quiet. There is a modern extension at the back which does not have such great views. All the staff we met were polite and friendly and speak English. The room was a good size for the price and it was clean. Hotel has a bar and restaurant downstairs and a buffet style restaurant on the ground floor but these were never busy. Round the corner is the wonderful Lange Reihe - a street filled with wonderful caf├ęs which serve a wide range of breakfasts, restaurants for a good lunch or evening meal and great bars. I would recommend this hotel to friends and couples looking for a nice place to stay in Hamburg but don't want to break the bank.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Hamburg Visitor

Great hotel next to Aussenalster

Posted Sep 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
We had a very pleasant stay at the Relexa hotel overlooking the Alster and in walking distance to the city and Kunsthalle. The service both at the reception and at the restaurant were very friendly and helpful with maps and directions. Breakfast was great with a typical German breakfast buffet. The rooms were very tidy, the hotel has been recently refurbished and all furniture and fit-out were very clean and new. All in all it was a perfect stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Lovely lakeside location

Posted Aug 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean and the room was spacious even with the sofa bed pulled out for my son to sleep on. Nice to find a bath as well as a shower in the bathroom. The breakfast was very substantial and the hotel staff friendly. We didn't eat in the restaurant as the hotel is very close to Lange Reihe, which has a wealth of restaurants and cafes at very reasonable prices. We found the hotel to be conveniently situated for walking to the centre of Hamburg and the lake provides a lovely backdrop as you walk into town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gretchen

Terrific view of Lake Alster

Posted Aug 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
We had a fine stay at the Relexa. Our room (in the main building; there are several buildings) had lovely views of the lake and included a pair of binoculars for viewing. The beds were comfortable and the room was spacious. Breakfast, while not included, was a nice assortment of yogurts, fruits, meats, and cheeses. The servers were not particulary generous with the coffee, however, and I had to ask many times for refills. They did provide Nespresso in the hotel room, but only powdered creamer (which sort of defeats the purpose of a frothy Nespresso). The other negative about the hotel is their terrible wifi connection. We paid for access on T-mobile and simply could not stay connected. Relying on Internet for travel planning, we had great luck everywhere else, just not here. Other than that, the Relexa was comfortable, conveniently located to a number of terrific restaurants, and had a lovely view of the lake. We would stay there again.