Ratings based on 1,017 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom miami

Perfect location, quiet

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Would definatley stay again as Side hotel is walkin distance to everythinf. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The pool and spa are relaxing and well maintained. I had coffee and tea in my large room daily. Thank you Side!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2015 by Alex Obertop, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at SIDE in Hamburg. Looking forward to welcoming you soon. Best regards, Alex Obertop, General Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Copenhagen

Design a due passi dal centro.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Gli spazi comuni.
Cons: La funzionalitá non sempre va d'accordo con il design! Alcuni arredi della stanza, soprattutto del bagno, potrebbero essere resi piú funzionali.
Location: Ottima posizione! Niente da aggiungere!
Relax e qualitá del servizio necessari dopo una lunga giornata passata in una cittá meravigliosa!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Das hotel hatte eine super lage, indem es sehr zentral ist. Die zimmer sind auch voll in ordnung und sauber.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alexfrom UK

Definitely recommend SIDE

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
We definitely recommend staying at SIDE. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and it's easy to get to the car park and walk 50m to the hotel. The room was clean, modern, and despite a few features that weren't to our taste, very comfortable (great bath and shower, AND a major bonus in Germany - an actual double bed with one duvet rather than two singles pushed together). The location is also good; just a few minutes' walk to Jungfernstieg, all the shops and restaurants you could need and the tram stops. Breakfast is excellent, you can easily bypass lunch with a breakfast like that. We really liked the gym and spa - perfectly sized to keep you amused and relaxed - with very nice touches like ice water with fruit, piles of fresh towels, slippers and toiletries and little cushioned bays to lounge in. There was a little issue when we went to check out, which was resolved perfectly by the hotel. The general impression given by the staff was of calm, relaxed management. We had a lovely weekend and left totally relaxed.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Süddeutschland

Nettes Hotel, aber Verbesserungspotenzial

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: - freundliches Personal - ruhige Lage (Zimmer zu Bürokomplex raus) - Design
Cons: - Renovieren (z.B. Gummi am Ablauf löste sich schon) - Gäste besser informieren (über Wartungsarbeiten, Zimmerkarte nicht in Handynähe bringen, ...)
Location: - sehr zentral, unweit von der Alster entfernt - nächste U-Bahn-Station nur 2 Minuten entfernt
Das Zimmer war ansich sauber, nur die Bettdecke hatte unter dem Bezug Flecken. Für 4 Tage Aufenthalt in Hamburg hätte ich mir für Kleidung mehr Ablagefläche gewünscht. Ein Fön ist im Bad vorhanden, allerdings ist es bei langen Haaren sehr anstrengend diese zu trocknen, da man durchgehend den Knopf gedrückt halten muss, was schnell in den Händen schmerzt. Auch schade, dass sich größere Personen (ab 1.80m) für den Kosmetikspiegel "bücken" müssen, da dieser nicht höhenverstellbar ist. Auch hatten wir Probleme mit dem Fernseher, der nicht angehen wollte, was wir dann der Rezeption meldeten. Man wollte uns dann einen Mitarbeiter in 5 Minuten schicken, der aber erstmal nicht auftauchte. Erst nach einem Anruf, kam jemand vom Personal vorbei und "reparierte" den Fernseher. Ansonsten war aber das gesamte Hotel-Personal immer sehr freundlich und zuvorkommen. Zum SPA-Bereich kann ich nicht allzu viel erzählen, da leider Wartungsarbeiten in Sauna&Dampfbad stattfanden, worüber wir aber leider nicht einmal informiert worden sind, geschweige denn eine "Ersatzleistung" bekommen haben. Der Whirlpool ist zum Verweilen leider etwas zu kühl, im Pool kann man auch nur zu zweit schwimmen. Optisch ist der SPA-Bereich aber sehr schön, auch gibt es zum Trinken Wasser mit diversen Zitrusfrüchten. Fazit: Dafür, dass wir über eine Rabattaktion bei Expedia das Zimmer deutlich günstiger gebucht hatten, war es in Ordnung, für den Normalpreis wäre es uns aber überteuert gewesen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Side hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
Dejligt hotel med super beliggenhed. Vi har boet der 2 gange og begge gange var der god service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Thomasfrom Horsens

Centralt og lækkert

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
Super lækkert hotel mulighed for fantastiske bøffer i resturanten. Dog var spa området ikke helt varmt - halvkold spa...!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by perfrom Göteborg

Slitet!

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
trevlig och duktig personal. Tyvärr var rummen slitna och även resten av hotellet kändes som det börjar bli slitet. De har försökt göra det modernt men kvalitén på inredningen känns billigt. Frukosten var inget speciellt alls. Absolut inte värd priset!. Frukostpersonalen var duktiga och vänliga. Mycket bra läge till shopping och restauranger Bra med gratis wi-fi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jensfrom aarhus

Super hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Fantastisk hotel med service som gør en glad i låget.