Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Aylesbury

Lovely Waterside Hotel in a Great Location!

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Contemporary without being too clinical.
Cons: Tea/coffee facilities in bedroom
Location: Great shops i.e.Tiffany, Chanel, Cartier etc
Great contemporary hotel in surperb location, close to high end shops and boutiques and waterside café. Good size rooms room and big bathrooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, UK

Hotel in Centre of Hamburg

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Food in Restaurant was excellent
Cons: To allow staff a freedom to talk to guests without fear of their manager giving them greif.
Location: S-Bahn station very close with direct link to airport. Alter and Townhall only a few minutes walk away.
Holidaying during world cup was possibly a mistake, especially as Germany won (good luck to them). Enjoyed the stay but found the staff's inability to chat to guests a bit of a problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Very convenient and central hotel. Very good overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC area

Great hotel in a great location of the city!

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: The staff, location and contemporary look.
Cons: The lighting in the room could be improved and the beds left a lot to be desired. It was like sleeping on an old fashion feather and straw mattress.
Location: Near two metro stations; major shopping with all the internationally know names and the unique city hall structure.
From the bell staff to the front desk staff to the, concierge, restaurant staff and managers, all were knowledgeable, cordial and seemed like they genuinely liked helping visitors and all of them seemed to enjoy their jobs. I've never seen a staff so universally helpful and pleasant. Food offered in the restaurants was good and again the staff was helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Nottingham

Best stay ever...

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Absolutely faultless. Says it all really! All staff were so friendly and there was no language barrier as they all spoke to us in English. Would very highly recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York State, USA

Convenient location.

Posted May 19, 2014
The power switches are very confusing. The coffee maker instruction is not clear. The wash sink plug did not work properly. Not quite to the standard of 5 stars, although it is a nice hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adam from london

Modern hotel in a very good location

Posted May 6, 2014
A modern hotel in a good central location. Rooms spacious and well kitted out including Nespresso coffee machine and Bose wave radio. Room generally clean although carpet had coffee stains. Also confectionery in the mini bar has been opened and not replaced. Spa was nice, although deceptively small. Facilities overall good and staff attentive- bar staff were excellent. In general we had a very relaxing stay and we would return. Tip - ask for a waterfront room- view is much nicer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ADS from London

Lovely hotel in the city centre

Posted May 5, 2014
Check in was swift considering it was just after midnight. The receptionist told me my room was on the first floor. He didnt tell me that the first floor was split level and which level my room was on. The signage didnt tell me either! I have stayed in one of the Paris hotels of this chain a lot and it is of a very high standard. This hotel was mostly up to standard, apart from the curtains in my room which had holes in the lining letting the light in in the morning. Another layout of blackout curtains would be helpful. Checkout was busy and people pushed in front of me, there was not enough staff in place for a midday checkout. I liked the swimming pool area, worth a visit. I would stay here again, hopefully the manager can address the improvements suggestions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel right in the centre of town.

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Not much really
Location: Right in the middle of Hamburg town centre. Lots of shopping and within walking distance of minatur wunderland. There is an U Bahn and S Bahn closeby.
Very nice hotel ideally located in the centre of Hamburg. Staff were very helpful and professional when needed. We got a free upgrade and the room was very sumptuous and comfortable with Bose soundsystem which was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ht

Lovely room, very clean, excellent location.

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Stayed for two nights for a weekend away. Excellent location, friendly staff, comfortable and spacious room and impeccably clean. Would recommend and would definitely stay again if returning to Hamburg.