Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb room with view over the river.

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Friendly staff. Nice room. Beautiful view overlooking the ferry point on the river. All glass walls so spectacular vista.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location next to Hamburg!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Late checkout stupidly expensive

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed before and was allowed to check-out late at 20:00. All ok then , but tried it again and was turfed out at midday unless I paid another 140euros for another night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by T from London

Pillows

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
I would have preferred firmer pillows. Is it possible to provide two types of pillows: a soft version and a much firmer version.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Victa from Luton

Great for business, would even work for leisure

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is tucked away in an industrial estate and on approaching it does not look that appealing. However, once you enter the hotel, there is a comfortable atmosphere with friendly and welcoming staff who speak excellent English. The room was a good size and comfortable. Good breakfast and the food in the restaurant was of reasonable standard. The bar with views of the River Elbe is excellent. Would recommend for business, particularly when working with Airbus, bit would also offer a good hotel for tourists to Hamburg. The ferry stop literally outside the hotel has good links to Hamburg. Getting to the hotel from the North, particularly if coming by taxi from the airport, go to Teufelsbrucker Platz ferry terminal. The ferry takes you to the front of the hotel in a few minutes and reduces the cost of the taxi. I spend about a quarter of my life in hotel rooms and very happy to recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sylvia from California

Lovely location and a ferry ride to town

Posted Jul 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Rilano is situated on the banks of the Elbe river right in front of a ferry stop. The ferry is very convenient and scenic and an inexpensive way of getting into town. The hotel is modern and in summer one ca sit outside and watch the boats go by. Service was good and the food quite good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Helge from Chicago, IL, USA

great for families

Posted May 29, 2013
Location: perfect - ferry to perfect location down town
best location I could wish for. Grandchildren loved the shower and used it 4 times in 2 days
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Stephan from Canada

For people who like to watch the big ships

Posted May 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
A must for all people who like to watch the big ships on the river ELBE approaching the HAMBURG Harbour! A river view room is the only way to book !