Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morrisburg ON

One of the best hotels I've ever stayed at

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Fabulous staff, always remembered your name even on day 2,3 and 4. Room were very clean and comfortable. Easy access for the physically challenged. Italian restaurant on premise great food. Nice relaxing in the pool and spa. Close to other amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Great Hamilton Hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: Well appointed room with comfortable beds.
Cons: Check in was a little slow
Location: The location a an easy commute to Dofasco
This is a very comfortable hotel - it is by far the best - Best Western I have stayed in. The rooms were well appointed and the bed was very comfortable. The hotel restaurant is very good and the 1/2 price pasta night during the week was a great deal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel. I love staying at this hotel.

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: Rooms are elegant and clean, the bathroom rocks.
Cons: The only complaint I have is that I did not appreciate being woken up at 8:00am by the cleaning staff's vacuuming and chatting outside my door.
There's a fantastic restaurant in this hotel - food is authentic Italian. The hotel staff are very kind, accommodating, and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2015
Very nice hotel. Still looks like new (only 4 years old). Staff was very friendly as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Prince George B.C.

No Beach but close to the Air Port.

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: The large Mall is about a ten min. drive.
Needed to be close to the Air Port so this Hotel was great. Its close to a Mall, but sits in a business area. The restaurant was good but do not order the half price pasta not much in it and two could share with a salad. Its a new hotel. We were happy with it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mattawa Ontario Canada

Very clean,well maintained and nicely decorated!

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Nothing
Location: Reasonable close to Mac University
Amazing! Nicest, cleanest, friendliest, reasonabley priced hotel I've been to in a long time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Great staff, room was very comfortable. The pool and hot tub was great fun, for me and my grandchildren.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Stratford area

Probably the BEST HOTEL in ONtario

Posted Apr 12, 2015
I have traveled extensively in my career and I am NOT at all one who would normally respond to a request to rate a hotel....however, .....never say never .......this is a great hotel.......don't let the industrial looking location turn you off... the staff are phenomenal, .the rooms are first rate, quite, the cleanliness is first rate, they have customer service figured out...wow..........I would recommend this hotel in a heart beat if you are on business or in Hamilton for any reason....to top it all of......the restaurant (Baci) on site is first rate....great serive and so reasonable....try the pasta.....I will be back.........
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa, ON

Very nice hotel at an affordable price

Posted Mar 23, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at the best western. The rooms are a good size and the beds are extremely comfortable. The showers are stand up so it was kind of hard to give my kids a bath (they are afraid to take showers). There are extra pillows in the closet. The cleaners did an excellent job cleaning and restoring the towels and soaps when we left. The staff are very friendly and always smiling. The restaurant is good as well even for a family. Waitress was extremely friendly with the kids and very welcoming. Loved my stay at this hotel And will always stay here from Now on as long as we can stay for this low price again. 116 a night free parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Teresa from Sault Ste. Marie

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
We were visiting family. This hotel is beautiful, very modern and staff were very friendly and attentive. awesome room comfortable bed. would recommend and stay again!