Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Amazing stay

Posted Apr 11, 2015
I had no idea what to expect because photos can always be deceiving but this place was so great! Clean, modern, comfortable and beautifullly decorated. The owners are very friendly and kind. The beautiful gardens, walking path, and views. A minor negative for some is the property is not too far from a busy road so there is some passing traffic noise but I barely noticed it. One other small note is the bed was a little soft for me but that is my personal note. It may be perfect for others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Auckland, NZ

Great place to stay close to numerous activites.

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Friendly hosts and an extremely nice accomdation.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Great biking and walking trials and a lot to do and see in the very pretty town.
Close to Cambridge for shopping, biking and walking trails.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom queensland

Quiet rural setting

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: friendliness of host, beautiful breakfast, luxurious character of room
Cons: signage - was hard to locate
scrumptious breakfast, scrupulous attention to detail.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Wannyfrom Auckland

recommend!

Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
beautiful environment, nice and clean room, friendly host with a lovely dog and a cat!
4 out of 5
by alexandra lowfrom New Zealand - Auckland

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: Garden and surrounds
Cons: Traffic noise
Location: Nice position, good but traffic noise
Facilities: as expected; Value: Fair price; Service: nice people; Cleanliness: as expected;
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent all around!

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
This accomodation couldn't have been better. It had all the right ammenities, including proper towel racks, hooks, easy to use kitchenette, beautiful grounds and it's as clean as could be. Perfectly decorated, too! Our gps was no good at finding it, though. Check a map for the correct road. I envy thoe who will stay here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by paulfrom Buckingham

The highlight of our trip to NZ

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
The rooms are located in beautiful, well-kept gardens in a splendid part of New Zealand's North Island with easy access to many interesting locations, such as Hobbiton. The hosts are wonderfully helpful, gracious and have the greatest sense of hospitality I have encountered. The rooms are well equipped and with high quality appliances and fittings. It was a real treat staying here
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Auckland

Comfort, quality, conviviality combined.

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: The decor, the beautiful grounds, the privacy, yet so close to Cambridge.Outstanding value.
Cons: Hard to improve on perfection.
Location: Great scenery. The Avantidrome where our elite cyclists train. A short distance to Karapiro and Cambridge is one of the gems of the North Island.
We found the B&B Cambridge Country Lodge quite the finest we have experienced anywhere. Superb setting. Superb service. Wonderful friendly hosts. The best and biggest breakfast we have ever encountered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by donnafrom Roberts Creek, BC Canada

Wonderful B & B

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vicky was so accommodating, picked up my daughter and I when the cabs were not running and gave us a ride to town. Room was so beautiful and we were made to feel so at home. I would definitely recommend this B & B.