Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom calgary

A good hotel.

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Not fancy but a good clean hotel. Great staff very willing to help you settle in. As a budget hotel, I was very satisfied.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Windsor, On.

Just okay

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Very friendly staff. Close to highway 403.
Cons: The entrance way is torn apart. Fix it. The heat/AC was ancient.
Location: Location is good. Close to the highway and many restaurants nearby.
The hotel is close to highway 403 and close to many restaurants. The staff was quite friendly. But the hotel is just okay. It was fine for a brief stay, but very basic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orchard Park, NY

This is where I will stay from now on...

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Very nice rooms, clean and comfortable. I especially liked how friendly the staff at the hotel as well as the on site restaurant.
Cons: I was on the 2nd floor found the only thing missing from the room was a microwave. I did not realize there was one in the vending room until too late
Location: Excellent location with so many shops and restaurants within walking distance.
The staff were very helpful and friendly. I had stayed at another hotel the week prior and the experience there was not a good one. I loved my stay here, very quiet and relaxing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Bradfrom Bancroft

Comfortable stay

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was comfortable. Room was clean. Staff were excellent Power Outlets in room were sparse (made it a bit challenging to charge two devices at once), otherwise ok
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sackville, NB

Good basic hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2014
If you are looking for a good basic hotel, this one fits the bill. Rooms are very basic and fairly comfy. Nice restaurant with friendly staff. Food and service very good. Very close to highway and loads of services.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by james j.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond Hill

No 5 stars in Brantford

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Location Cleanliness Comfortable
Cons: Elevator Continental breakfast
Location: Close to Highway 403. Wayne Gretzky arena and Casino are all 10-15 minutes away (it's a small town!)
Surprisingly clean and comfortable. We were on the second floor...no elevators so keep that in mind. I was worried that the place would smell like smoke as hotels of this ilk typically do....but room was fine. Minimal amenities but if you are looking for a clean comfortable place to stay in Brantford, this is it.