Ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very disappointed

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Run-down area of King St, fitness room was a mess, very noisy guests, walls very thin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: Proximity to everything
Cons: NA
Everything was fine. Douglas at the front desk was awesome. I will return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Have stayed here two Christmases in a row. No regrets so far.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Quick Stay

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: It was nice.
Cons: Wish it cost less. It's Hamilton man!
Location: close to where I needed to be.
Was staying over in Hamilton for the night. Originally had a room booked at a HoJo, but when we pulled up it looked gross. So we cancelled that and booked the Crowne for the night. It was more than I wanted to spend but was comfortable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Frustrating stay

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Curtains didn't move to block out light from the office building across from the room. Lukewarm shower water. Complementary shampoo, etc was all very strong masculine scent. Bathroom very cramped. Parking was extra. Breakfast was not served until 7am which is useless for anyone needing to be out earlier. Heating unit was incredibly noisy at random times during the night. Not worth the cost. Would not stay here again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mikefrom Cambridge

two thumbs down

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the cost of this, not worth the stay... Room outdated and small. Washroom extremely tiny, barely enough room to turn around without falling into or over the toilet, luke warm water & no exhaust. WiFi also sketchy at best. staff was friendly giving this place one positive...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Karenfrom Markham

Not bad for business stay

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff were friendly and helpful. Overall ssatisfactory experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Japan

防音されていない部屋

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: 清潔
Cons: コネクティングルームの運用、防音
Location: 特になし
コネクティングルームだったが(勿論隣室は知らない客)、コネクティングルーム間の扉が薄く隣の会話が丸聞こえ。全く防音されていない。うるさすぎて全くリラックスできない。今まで経験したことのないうるささだった。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Business trip

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice clean hotel in the heart of downtown Hamilton.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sheldonfrom Belleville, ON

Nice hotel overall.

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Check in was easy. Room was clean and comfortable. I've never seen the need for you to use your key to activate the elevator. For security is was nice. The area around the hotel was kind of run down.