Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: The understanding and compassion of the staff
Cons: Would have liked to have had supper on Sunday night
Location: only there for medical reasons
I was very impressed with the staff and the convenience we had at the hotel. We were there because of a medical reasons and we were delayed at the hospital and the hotel staff were great and did not pressure us to leave right at 11 which was check out time. They informed be to stay as long as we needed and be comfortable. I can't say enough about my experience because I was really impressed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2015
It is certainly not a 4 star. I'd rate it certainly under 3. No way to get a coffee or snack at certain times. We would like this to be by room service. A disappointment to us.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Best, Andrew Holmes General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, ON

Nice downtown hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Close to downtown.
Cons: There was a club down the street playing thumpa-thumpa electronic music, but it ended promptly at 2am. Just an FYI.
Very clean, generally quiet but our room was right across from the elevator so it was a bit noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom hong kong

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Good location, quiet, room clean, spacious, will stay there when next visit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Waterloo, Ontario

Close to the Fireside Respiratory Clinic

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Convenient location for us.
Location: Close to the Fireside Respiratory Clinic. Easy to find. Excellent access to 403 highway
We were trying to locate a good hotel in Hamilton that would be reasonably close to the Fireside Respiratory Clinic. This hotel was an excellent choice. Easy to find and access, pleasant and helpful person on desk, convenient parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, Ontario

Very comfortable, nice view.

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Everything OK except there's no free prkg. Also I asked for two beds but got king.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jodyfrom dunnville

not what I was expecting

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
I was expecting a lot more when I booked my room. My room was small but clean. There was suppose to be a jacuzzi in my room... there was not. Also the A/C was blasting!!! and it was in the middle of December.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dmitryfrom Toronto

Should be better

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
I have mixed feelings about this hotel. It's OK, it's not gross or untidy. But it's tryes to be something that it's not and it feels sometimes... cheap. Both rooms I stayed didn't have nor microwave nor fridge. In one of them the TV was broken. There no complimentary coffee in the lobby (can be bought for 2.50CAD). Had to pay for parking too. I was staying one night at so called “Executive Floor" (#7), which is priced 15-20 CAD more than the regular ones. The only difference is that it has "executive lounge" with "continental breakfast". The lounge is a small room and the "breakfast" is very very poor: beigale, jam, yogurt, coffee. I was living I Crown Plaza in the USA before and had much superior lounge (more food to choose from, refrigerator with different bottled juices, soft drinks and icecream). They don't have a breakfast buffet either. Breakfast is served in restaurant and you have to choose from 5 options (omelet, pancakes, belgian waffles, etc). You can't choose different things, you can't ask extra. And they are expecting tips. The pool is small, the fitness center doesn't have treadmills. So to summarize, it's overpriced and feels cheap. But it is clean and staff is really polite.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very disappointed

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Run-down area of King St, fitness room was a mess, very noisy guests, walls very thin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Stevefrom orangeville

1 night getaway

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
everything was perfect for my 1 night stay in hamilton. The only negative was the downtown oneway streets (the hotel is on one).