Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Missouri

Clean but needs some TLC

Posted Jan 15, 2015
This hotel is clean but needs repairs and some new furniture. I would stay here again but the repairs need to be addressed soon.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by MGStruve

Disappointed

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Though the comments said recently updated, was disappointed with our door not fully closing, dried millipedes in corners, and 1x4s holding the table together. The owner has put in new sink counters and new bathroom flooring, but why not replace the rusting toilet roll holder? Hope he/she continues to put some money into this hotel. The friendly morning desk clerk was the highlight.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Karenfrom Illinois

Older but clean.

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Older hotel but seems like they updated it a bit, with painting. Outside door as a bit flimsy which is concerning. But room was clean and beds comfortable. Pool looked good too. Good hotel for passing thru.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom illinois

Should never have been rated so high

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: everything
Location: unknown
The internet at the hotel was not working, it took almost 45 minutes for them to confirm my expedia reservation. The hotel appeared to be being lived at by some people. The breakfast consisted of stale cereal, white bread and the waffle maker. The hand towels in my room appeared to have been used. The room was very small and dirty. I was really disgusted by this room and surprised by the high rating this hotel (motel) had. I stayed at other similarly priced hotels during this trip that were much nicer. KEEP DRIVING, DONT STAY HERE!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very Satisified

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We Spent Three nights in this hotel while visiting Family. It is the best hotel in this small country town. Staff was friendly and very courteous. Rooms were very clean and well kept. I have no complaints it was worth the cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by MarySfrom Bowling Green, KY

Best value for the area

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice tilled bathroom floors, contemporary style sink, but wall color was boring. Bedspread is polyester blend (very old fashioned), but room was basically clean. Nice clean outdoor pool. Breakfast was cereal, waffles, breakfast breads/sweet rolls, mild, coffee, juice. Very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was nice. Only thing was a dog running around by its self luckily one of the other guests took it so we could get our dogs in the car.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Only hotel in the area.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Location: The only thing we were interested in doing was Dismal Canyon which was 12 miles away. This was the nearest hotel to Dismal Canyon.
OK experience. We did not have enough towels/bathcloths or soap in the room and had to ask for more.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room had a very musty smell.