Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the city

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Walk to city centre
Location: In the City centre
Nice clean comfortable room. Disappointed with the spa and gym. Being in the city and able to walk around the city centre was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Best Hamilton Hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Location. Pillow menu an interesting touch.
Cons: The beds aren't very comfortable. Memory foam or something. Sink into the bed.
Location: Very central. Close to most of Hamilton nightlife and casino. A short drive to shopping centre The Hub. Almost opposite Central Place shopping area.
Centrally located hotel. Close to shoping centre, casino, restaurants and bars. Friendly, polite staff. Nice airy rececption area with a comforable bar areas for meeting friends for drinks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Nice stay in Hamilton

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Modern decor, good restaurant and friendly staff. A couple of minor areas in bathroom needed to be fixed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tekuiti

So lovely an relaxing

Posted Jul 2, 2014
We had an awsome room,we usd the spa.everything was so relaxing.staff were friendly and welcoming.the stay was the highlight of our weekend.absalutly love this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A.M from Christchurch

Nicehotel in the heart of the city.

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: The location was perfect the staff were very helpful and friendly, I was not too fussed with the meal, we had in the restaurant.
Cons: Food in restaurant could improve, overall the hotel was lovely, and staff were friendly and efficiant.
Location: Location was central and from what I could see there was a few restaurants in the vicinity, as we were staying and dining at hotel we didnt go far.
We were in Hamilton for a 70th Birthday dinner at the hotel, there was quite a few in our group, great place and great staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Simon from from Christchurch NZ

Very relaxing hotel while doing relationship couns

Posted May 13, 2014
Very relaxing and comfortable. Very cheerful friendly staff at all levels. Delicious food supplied consistently throughout the three day stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by andrewdz64 from Sydney

Super convenient

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
great service. convenient location.Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by alang

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Derrick from Hawkes Bay, NZ

Fantastic Central City Accomodation

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Loved that our room was immaculate. Very clean & comfortable. Great Central Location.
Cons: We did not use our room card to access our level. The lift appeared to be accessible to anyone. Security could possibly be improved here.
Location: Lovely Location. Situated alongside river. Shops and Cafe's at your doorstep. Very close to Casino. Just park your car at hotel and walk to town.
Liked that we were within walking distance to all requirement's. e.g. Shops, Casino, Medical Centre. After Checking In and taking the lift up to our level I immediately noticed that the corrador smelt fresh & clean as we walked to our room. Some accomodation providers struggle to maintain that freshness. I did notice however that upon taking the lift up to our level that we were not required to scan our room card in order to use the lift. The fact that anyone could walk into the lift and have access to the hotel was a little scary. The only other downside was that our room seemed a long way from the lift. The room itself was immaculate and although we faced the main road, we could not hear any traffic or pedestrian noise. We would definitely stay here again. The Staff were great and we enjoyed a very comfortable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shane from Auckland

Hamilton hot spot

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: Spa was nice
Cons: Free Late checkout would always be nice
Location: CBD has lots of stuff happning
Great central location enjoyed our time would book again