Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maria from Windsor

Period charm

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels
Beautifully restored home with only 3 rooms to let. Spectacular breakfast included in the room rate. Great hosts. Would love to stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely Historic B&B

Posted Nov 29, 2014
The Osler house with beautiful and Gary was a fantastic host. Breakfast was yummy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gordon S. from Bancroft, On

Historical home.

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels
We were in the area for a family wedding. The owner was friendly, but not obtrusive. Breakfast was very good. Lovely old home. We were in the Queen room, which was perhaps a little small for the furnishings in the room...space for personal belongings and clothing was limited, but otherwise comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Noelle from Pgh

Wonderful B&B in Dundas

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay at the Osler House...beautiful house and neighborhood, very friendly hosts and an easy walk into town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Kingston ON

Nice location in Dundas. Close to downtown.

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Beautiful historic experience.
Cons: The mattress.
Beautiful heritage property. Excellent host and breakfast. Bed was very uncomfortable on my back and washroom was not ensuite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mahjmom from Toronto

Beautiful B&B

Posted Apr 7, 2014
The house was beautiful. It was clean, quiet and friendly. Our room was neat and tidy and we had our own bathroom. The owners were very friendly and courteous. We had to bring our daughter at the last minute and felt a little bad about having an extra person. Not only did they not mind, they felt bad that we only had the double bed and not a king bed. All in all, it was a great place to stay and we'd recommend it a million times over.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Satisfied Guest from Ontario

Very comfortable

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, with no sight of any dust
Cons: Since we went there during the frigid temperatures, perhaps a fireplace in all the rooms would help create a warmer ambiance.
Location: Downtown Dundas has quaint shops and restaurants at walking distance. Emilio's had the best tasting pizza. Waterfalls in Hamilton were breathtaking.
The B&B was very comfortable and treated us like royalty. It was very clean even when the hosts didn't expect anyone that evening. Extremely friendly hosts made all the difference. The B&B had all top class amenities and looked like a scene from the staged TV soap opera shows. The tall ceilings, palatial sized rooms, carefully decorated interiors, heated floors in the bathrooms all gave a sense of warmth and felt welcoming. Breakfast was served in a well laid-out dining room with china and silverware. We were truly looked after and would go back there any time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jim and Marguerite from Connecticut

beyond all B & B's in furnishings and hospitality

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels
An overnight in the "Princess Margriet" room was very enjoyable, with a sherry ration, tea setting, and great antiques. The whole home was delightful as was the breakfast -- an emphasis on sophisticated UK -style presentations. Plus -- the connection to William Osler and a bit of history. Nearby -- loved the hike and views of waterfalls at Webster & Tews falls just a couple miles along the escarpment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Delightful

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Very nice but you have to be specific about what you want for breakfast.