Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ont.

Convenient location

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Friendly staff, very clean, conveniently located, great breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Good hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, proximity to highway, restaurant onsite, comfortable bed
Cons: Better pillows
Nice clean hotel. However a personal item was taken by the cleaning staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton AB

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Cons: Get rid of the smoking floor. Surely smokers can go outside as they do in every other hotel I've stayed at.
Location: The location was right beside the busy 403, but it was very quiet in the hotel. It was close to restaurants, shopping and Lake Ontario.
We inadvertently booked a smoking room, and the whole floor was disgusting. It appeared to be in the basement and the room was dark and dingy, to say nothing of the smell. We could not stay in this room and the hotel staff very kindly upgraded us to the executive floor for a very reasonable extra charge. The difference was day and night! My overall rating is based on our room upstairs, which was lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: Close to major highway so we were able to get to our destination quickly the next morning.
Location: There really was not much within walking distance.
We were very comfortable in our room. It was clean. There was enough space for ourselves and our bags. There was a noise issue. For over an hour we heard what sounded to be kids jumping on an off a bed in the room above us. We did not bother with it at first but as the evening progressed the noise did not stop. I called the front desk and within minutes the noise stopped and we were not bothered again. On weekends breafast is not available until 7AM. On weekdays it starts at 6:30 AM. We had an early departure time. We were still able to get cereal, yogurt, and breads. Staff did turn on juice machine and coffee machine for us before 7 AM. We were not the only people leaving early.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Val-des-Monts, Qc

Fair

Posted Jul 4, 2015
I was all happy i could book a smoking room, however, when we arrived we were sent in a dungeon, stinky, stuffy humid dark basement. I wanted to be anywhere else but there. The front desk was nice enough to give me another room (non smoking) which was fine at this point. It was a bit better but still not great. Decor is outdated, carpet seems old and dirty, windows were dirty, taps in bathroom dirty, only one night stand to accommodate 4 people, all together poor. It's my second time in a quality hotel and it will be my last.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from eastern ontario

great location

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfy and friendly
Cons: All good!
Location: Shopping mall 5 minutes away. A few minutes off the QEW.. Location is great, being one hour away from Toronto one way, one hour to Niagara falls
Great location a few minutes from QEW exit. Very clean and updated. Lounge has 24hr coffee and always fresh water to drink. Great price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Fantastic value!

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Check in was easy. Our room had two beds with only one nightstand between them. Since my husband has a CPAP we really needed two. A quick trip to the front desk and we were given a new room. Everything was perfect, especially the very comfortable bed. We chose to skip breakfast, so can't comment. There was no one at the front desk at the 11am check out time. I dropped my keys and left after waiting about 5 minutes. Overall, great value, convenient location when visiting family in Burlington. We will return. Oh yes, and I want that bed!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from georgetown on. canada

Posted Jun 16, 2015
I chose this hotel because it had a pablic jacuzzi . Later that evening I went to the jacuzzi to find out that it was covered and it's been out of service for past 3 years. What's up with that ? In your website you show it has a jacuzzi. Also fridge was not working only to find out that evening when I returned to the room to find out the stuff I put in the fridge was worm. They replace the fridge had to wait for hours to get my stuff cold. Also TV Remote was not working and had to work the TV manually . All that was very disappointing however I can say that the stuff was helpful trying to help resolve the situation .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Nice hotel in Burlington, close to the highway

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: they had a breakfast buffet - it was in a nook and seating area in the lobby. Quite cozy. They have a pool. The coffee was good even in the room!
Cons: better instructions on how to connect to the wifi :)
Location: about an hour from Niagara Falls and all the sights up there. Burlington is a nice city.
It was very quiet in the room, which was nice because there were a lot of kids staying that weekend. I like the place because it's easy to connect to various tourist spots on Niagara on the Lake (about an hour away). Easy to get back to because it's right off Highway. There's a restaurant next door (bar and grill). Ate there once before and the food was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

A comfortable stay.

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: They served a nice breakfast with plenty of seating. They also had a nice breakfast patio, unfortunately, the weather did not coorperate.
Cons: I would have liked a Keurig Coffee maker in the room versus the older coffee model provided.
Location: Did not have time to explore much, but it appeared to be a good location for restaurants and close to the Burlington Mall.
We checked in a little after 4:00 pm and appreciated receiving a call from the front desk twenty minutes later to see if we were satisfied with our room. We have been to many hotels in the past and this was a nice customer service touch.