Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Burlington, Ontario

second time staying

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Second time staying at this hotel and it was just as good as the first. Perfectly clean and organized. Perfect for a weekend getaway with my boyfriend
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Flik

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Burlington ON

Get Rid of the Smoking Rooms

Posted Aug 5, 2014
I understand that there were only smoking rooms left, so that is where my 11 year old daughter and I had to stay in, how disgusting of a smell that whole basement level is and extremely damp which I am sure escalated the smell of cigarette smoke. Even the hallway reaked so bad. Will not be staying at the Quality Inn again. Consider banning smoking rooms, in the day in age, there is just no reason to have them...such a gross experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Catharines, ON

Very comfortable.

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Pretty much everything. Especially the salt-water pool.
Cons: The water/juice machine could have been on during the day.
Location: Lots of restaurants and shopping close by. Two malls within 10 minute drive.
Only stayed for one night but wish I could have stayed longer. Bed was VERY comfortable. Hotel and room was clean and tidy. The complimentary breakfast was excellent. I'll definitely be back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was dirty

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Floors were sticky Maid forgot dirty cleaning towel in room Found sheets dirty upon check in
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

non smoking - non reservation

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: nice breakfast , good location , if the reservation had been honored, I would give overall good rating.
Cons: honor reservations
made a 2 night non smoking reservation months in advance, but upon arrival they had no non-smoking rooms. suffered thru 1 night and told them in the morning we'd have to go elsewhere. they then had a non-smoking room for night #2. staff offered to move our belongings to new room while we were out.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by MBfrom Toronto

Never get a smoking room

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only rooms available were smoking rooms...in dingy basement...room smelled like someone had just smoked a pack...couldn't stay in room - left right away...the smell was awful
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Winnipeg, MB

Facilities were disappointing

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Cons: Pool needs to be maintained better. If things are not working in hotel, inform guests at check in.
Picked this hotel based on reviews but turned out to be very disappointing. Main reason was for pool facilities. Pool water was VERY cloudy and the whirlpool was all covered up or closed permanently. The sauna has a lock box over the controls to which you would need to walk out wet from your swim to front desk to get them to turn it on. Also we stayed for 4 nights and only seen the pool pump running once. The rooms did not feel welcoming at all. On weekend the breakfast buffet ran out of items fast and was not replaced promptly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
My cellphone signal and wifi would not work I was forced to stay in smoking room when in a non smoker or of have to pay more to switch