Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Lake Karapiro

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: Location, facilities
Cons: car parking
Location: Close to pools, supermarket & township, access to highway
I like how the hotel is central, handy to everything.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Nuneaton

Check in check out!!

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: Position
Cons: Knocked down and rebuilt.
Location: Lovely location in Cambridge very quiet but within walking distance of town centre.
Checked in, went for a meal in town found another Motel, checked out!! The smell in one room was awful my granddaughter walked in the front door and walked out the back and said 'I'm not sleeping in there'!! Second room musty smell and bad stains on the ceiling but the huge cockroach in the bathroom did it!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We were only there for one night and it did job

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: General face lift inside and out plus better quality pillows etc.
We only used the hotel to have shower and change before going to wedding then slept there overnight. Left as soon as we got up next day.okay for over nighter but not somewhere I wouldn't go there for extended stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel reasonable distance to hobbiton!

Posted Oct 9, 2014
The staff is very friendly. Condition abit old (from older days kind of structure) but it's very well maintained and clean. love the amount of natural light cause we had a room with glass slide doors. very spacious too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gav

Nice place

Posted Jun 29, 2014
This is a good place to stay but could be much improved, on the whole though this was a lovely place to stay and at this price I would return
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lorrainefrom Havelock north

great location ..

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We thoroughly enjoyed our stop over in Cambridge on our way to Auckland .. the unit was warm and sunny,comfy beds.. and good value for the money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Nz tarvelerfrom NZ

ok for an overnight stay

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service was good, beds comfy enough and quiet for a good nights sleep, but the place is in a very big need of up-dateing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sewer

good location friendly staff

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff and good location handy to town and quite buildings
2 out of 5
by Richardfrom Auckland

Tired and basic

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Pros: Not a lot
Cons: Plenty and hard to know where to start.
Hard to spot coming down road with no visible signage. Friendly staff on arrival. Room very basic but adequate for one night stay. Would not stay there again.