Ratings based on 477 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly and helpful staff decor a bit outdated.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Good experience, run out of hot water on last day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dryden, ON

Comfortable stay downtown

Posted Nov 22, 2014
We were staying in Hamilton before traveling the next day. The hotel was well located downtown. It is comfortable and has a lot of nice amenities. The staff were pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful but pricey

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: I loved our room, it was cozy and modern.
Location: I used to live in Hamilton so I love the fact that it's close to downtown. I went to a concert at First Niagara, it was right across the street!
Such an amazing room with very comfortable beds, but the price to stay for one night was over my budget, and extras such as coffee or breakfast were unnecessarily expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean n comfortable

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: This hotel also has access to the Jacksonville mall and a lovely farmers market accssessible from the hotel lobby
In hamilton for medical reasons. Most of my trips to hamilton r not for fun n relaxation. But I always look for the comfort of their beds at the end of long painful day. Love the place. Won't stay anywhere else if possible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. catharines, ontario

Very clean and comfortable

Posted Nov 3, 2014
I have stayed her before and will stay here again. Very clean rooms and most comfortable beds I have ever been in. The staff is helpful and very friendly. I have no complaints!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very comfortable. Nice staff.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Close to where I had to be. Nice room
Overnight stay only. Very comfortable and convenient
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice overnight stay

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Very nice hotel. Only cautionary note is that the parking garage is extremely low so if you're driving a tall vehicle you may have problems. The rooms were nice, clean and beds were extremely comfortable. Nice for an overnight stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Durham Region

Nice hotel in downtown Hamilton

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: The hotel was quiet and clean. The foyer was beautiful and elegant with a large showcase staircase.
Cons: The toilet paper roll in the bathroom could not be reached from the toilet, creating a problem.
Location: The location was in beautiful downtown Hamilton. Unfortunately, my stay was very brief and I did not go out.
My hotel stay was problem free. The attendants were friendly and efficient, the check-in was easy, quick and straight forward. My room was comfortable, clean and inviting. The window treatments had decorative sheers over the heavier drapes which added a tasteful touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Nice hotel right across from Conference Centre

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Stayed overnight with two other friends, was in town to write a nursing registration exam. Single room with two queen beds was big enough for three people to have a last minute study session. Very nice hotel in the Centre of downtown hamilton, close to restaurants, bars and fast food restaurants. Complementary wifi was great. Clean rooms and very comfy beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Downtown Hamilton hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2014
I needed a room for 3 adults and was told when booking that there would be a king size bed and a "sleeper couch". When we arrived there was no couch at all. I called guest services and after some investigating they sent up a cot free of charge. There were a couple other minor inconveniences like dirty glasses and no fridge in the room, which for $220 per night seemed a bit lame. The staff were all friendly though so that was nice.