Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good Place to Stay

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: The staff were great, the room overall was good, and the stay was uneventful.
Cons: The room had some wear and tear that could have been better managed, but not a serious issue. There is a fair amount of noise from the hall.
Location: I did little in the community, so I have nothing to add here.
The hotel and staff were good, I'd recommend it to business travelers. Can't say much about the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2014
-Clean rooms with a full-size fridge -we were given breakfast and a light dinner with the room as well
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2014 by Tina, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to send us your review. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and all the amenities we have to offer. We look forward to hosting your stay the next time you are in the Hamilton area. Kind Regards, Tina Rogano General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Keith Urban Concert Night!

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Clean, friendly and easy to access off the highway
Cons: Check in time
Location: Short drive to Tim Horton's Field. Close to drugstore, Tim Horton's, restaurants and grocery stores.
Great hotel, great location...the 2 bedroom suite allowed for us to have a very comfortable stay. Staff was very nice, but our room was not ready when we arrived at 4:45 pm. There was about a half hour delay in getting into the room but they were very apologetic and offered us a Starbucks gift card as a thank you for our patience. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel to people and we would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2014 by Tina, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to send us your review. I apologize for the delay with your check-in, it was an extremely busy weekend. I am glad our staff were accomodating to your needs and offered an apology gesture, and that you enjoyed a Starbucks coffee on us. I certainly hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay and of course the Keith Urban concert! I was fortunate enough to attend as well, it was a great event. Please come back and visit us the next time you are visiting the city! Kind Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary Ab

Clean Place

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Our room was great and so was the food except nothing close by for Lunch if staying the day in the room.
Cons: More thought on how persons in a wheelchair/walker can get to their room without having to walk down 2 hall ways
Location: If not driving there wasn't anything close by when walking is out of the question .
The up date was appreciated, but the Handicapped Rooms are way to far from the elevator. Yes they were next to the Stairs but someone using a walker or wheelchair wouldn't be using the stairs would they. Other than that our stay was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2014 by Tina, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to send us your review. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed the hotel and I appreciate the feedback with regards to the distance from your particular room to the elevators, in future we will try our best to situate you closer to the elevators for convenience. I do hope you come back and visit the next time you are visiting the Hamilton area. Kind Regards, Tina Rogano General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Very accommodating. Great breakfast buffet and loved the "social" in the evening!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2014 by Tina, Hotel Management
Hello Donna, Thank you for taking the time to send us your review. I am delighed to hear that you enjoyed the hotel especially our complimentary hot and cold buffet breakfast and complimentary light dinner. We look forward to having you stay with us again the next time you are in the Hamilton area. Kind Regards, Tina Rogano General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st.thomas

great suite!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: very nice, convenient .... great breakfast.
Cons: the staff that answers the phone when you call & need something could have more customer service training.
Location: location was perfect for the 1st Canadian centre. lots of food & bars - very convenient
the suite was very comfy & had everything you need. the one sheet INSIDE the bed was not clean however, it could've been a blk/dark stain of some sort - however, this should've been disposed of - NOT reused in the suite. the breakfast was top notch & delicious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2014 by Tina, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to send us your review. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed the hotel and especially our hot and cold buffet breakfast buffet. I have taken your review with regards to the bedsheet very seriously and have spoken to the proper department head to ensure this does not happen again. We look forward to having you stay with us the next time you are in the Hamilton area. Kind Regards, Tina Rogano General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Exam Week

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Lots of good food and drinks nearby.
Cons: The downtown area is old and dirty, but the insides of places are great.
Location: Hess Village a block away was great. Lots to do in the area. The Anchor pub was very nice as well. Museums very close.
Every thing was great. Hotel was clean, breakfast was very well done with lots to choose from.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2014 by Tina, Hotel Management
Dear Lucas, Thank you for taking the time to send us your 5 star review. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed the hotel and especially our hot and cold buffet breakfast. We look forward to having you stay with us again the next time you are in the Hamilton area. Kind Regards, Tina Rogano General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Interrupted sleep but nice hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was very nice and the staff were friendly and accommodating. Everything you could need, was in the room.
Cons: Air conditioners were loud and annoying. Hallway had a strange odor.
Location: Cute restaurants on Hess street around the corner. Other than that, it was not the nicest neighborhood.
Great kitchen facilities. The hotel was very nice but sleeping was a challenge. The air conditioner went on and off very loudly and the toilet ran randomly. Then there was drilling on the street during the night as well as the noise from several motorcycles that met in the parking lot across the way. Not a nice neighborhood. I'm glad we had secured parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2014 by Tina, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to send us your review. I am happy to hear you enjoyed the hotel, however I apologize that there were noise factors that effected a good nights sleep. I have addressed your concerns and experience with the proper departments. Kind Regards, Tina Rogano General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and good value

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: B-fast and size/comfort of the room.
Cons: n/a
Location: Location is close to highway. Close to all the main things to do in downtown Hamilton.
Rooms have plenty of space and kitchen is added bonus. Morning b-fast is great! Not your typically continental b-fast (pancakes, eggs, fruits and etc). Would stay again if in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort McMurray, AB

Breakfast @ Staybridge

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Facilities, location and cost
Location: Downtown location, easy walk to CFL hall of fame, plenty of restaurants if required.
Checkin was fast and efficient, rooms were clean, breakfast was excellant. I would stay at this hotel in the future and recommend it to friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2014 by Tina, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to send us your review. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to having you stay with us the next time you visit Hamilton, and thank you for recommending us to your friends. Kind Regards, Tina Rogano General Manager