Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel - love the pool

Posted Aug 17, 2014
it was a great place to stay with my sister and our children the pool was the main attraction, but was pleasantly surprised by the whole package lovely spacious clean rooms comfortable beds.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything too old

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: The lady and the man in the office
Cons: REFURBISH
Bedsettee was uncomfortable for my grandchildren, the mattress wasn't a mattress it was a thin camping mattress,. It looked like someone had already slept on the bedsettee, did they check last time someone was in the room. The fridge froze the milk overnite. The pool was tepid not even heated enough we got cold in it so didn't stay in long. We had to ask for pool towels of which we were given 1 as the rest hadn't been dried in the dryer. We arrived after 3 30p 4pm. I have to admit Id never go there again, really disappointed. They need to update everything furniture etc. We got cheap alright like I said I wouldn't go there again even if it was cheaper.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Havelock North

Tired an needs upgrading.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Spa bath. Kids liked the pool
Cons: Service, booking system, some TLC to rooms.
Location: Squash club, Waikato Staduim, The Base. It was reasonably central.
I booked through expedia but ended up ringing and upgrading to a bigger room. Spoke to them twice. When we checked the upgrade had not been done and they wanted to charge me extra $20 per night than quoted. Rooms very tired. Heater didn't work and was -4 degrees. All taps dripped. The room need a good paint and dust. Spa bath was a bit tired but worked well. The shower just dribbled out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by HB from Hawkes Bay

location was ideal for event at Waikato Stadium

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: decor
Location: Waikato stadium
stayed in two bedroom unit, good size rooms, decor dated but overall unit was clean tidy. Mater bedroom upstairs had public walkway past the window, guests leaving early made sleeping difficult.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jay from Auckland, NZ

Cosy Motel feels like home

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: the swimming heated swimming pool & rooms with amenities
Location: things to do, and what we did - Minigolf - miniature train rides - bowling - Arcade games - Restaurant outings - Zoo
Greeted by great reception staff member on check-In.Had an awesome time staying here, came to watch the warriors league game down at waikato stadium which was only a five minute walk from the motel.Brought my family & my niece whhich she, loved the room she stayed in with my mum , the heated inside pool was great had fun splashing around with my neice and little brother..swam in the night & early morning, besides the foggy morning day this is an awesome motel to stay in..also very child friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and handy to central city.

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Handy to where we needed to be during our stay.
Cons: Could do with a chair to sit in. Couldn't find a remote for the TV. Entrance veranda very low for higher vehicles or roof racks.
we had good service and the location and quality of accomodation suited our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Friendly Staff

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Good location (walking distance to supermarket, food places and rugby stadium), Although rooms are a little out dated, our 1 bedroom family room was very suited to our needs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs updating

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: The pool
Cons: The Aquarius Motor Inn is overdue for an update and or maintenance
Rooms need updating, the old TV's had bad ghosting on all channels. Too many sports channels and not enough entertainment ones.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lois from Whakatane

Clean & comfy

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very handy to Waikato Stadium