Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

great place, reasonable priced, close to town

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: price and location, parking
Cons: A loyalty program would be great, as we often stay at this hotel
Location: Great Japanese and Turkish restaurants just around the corner
We stay at Ventura Inn when we come to Hamilton, its close everything, easy to get to, the staff is friendly and the rooms are clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NAPIER

Great value hotel & very central to CBD Lake

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Not having to pay for parking and being able to walk to the CBD round the Hamilton Lake.
Cons: Was a bit noisy @ night as we could hear what sounded like a herd of elephants running around on the floor above us.
Location: Great location as easy to find nice & quiet but still walking distance to CBD for shopping, eating, etc. Also a short walk to the Hamilton Lake
Greeted by very pleasant staff @ Reception. Good sized room & the best value hotel in Hamilton with the very reasonable room rate including breakfast and free parking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nz

Pretty average

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Room was ok, dated and dirty socks beside the spare bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet, tidy and clean

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Breakfast was nice and suite was well equipped, heat pump, kitchen and all the basics
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sarah from brisbane

Comfortable

Posted May 25, 2014
Everything it portrays to be. Need a car as a bit out of main st, but breakfast was good, and room was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to show venues

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Close to a variety of shops.
Staff helpful & friendly.continental breakfast amazing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Edward from Smith

Nice location

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: I liked location and quiet feel.
Cons: I would like it if the breakfast was a buffet but that maybe too much to ask!
Location: Hamilton is a nice quiet area I picked it because its closer than Auckland to go and see places like Hobbiton and Geysers.
The hotel was good, I liked the rooms. The heating could be a bit better. The breakfast was a bit too simple but it was good enough. I overall enjoyed my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Shayne k

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to the town centre

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Location and price
Cons: New paint in bedrooms.
Helpful and friendly staff. The hotel was clean and tidy but the bedroom could do with a new paint job. The location of the hotel is quiet, far enough away from the town centre, away from any noise, but within easy walking distance. The continental buffet style breakfast was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by tcs from Tauranga

Excellent place to stay

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Passing through Hamilton needed a affordable, clean place to stay I found it at Ventura inn and suites. Nice staff, clean room and excellent complementary breakfast. Will definitely stay or tell others about this place in Hamilton.