Ratings based on 779 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Dated, unfriendly staff, opened the balcony doors to the lovely smell of sewage, and the air conditioning was louder than 97 Civic without a muffler. Other than that it was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, beautiful beach, great staff

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: view from everywhere
stayed for a long weekend with my adult children. it is close to the airport, but a ways from other sights. having said that, we enjoyed the resort and did not feel the need to tour much. the all inclusive plan includes bus passes if needed, so I was bale to get easily to St. George.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from evansville In

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Staff was friendly and always ready to help. Food was good. But most of our dinning was in town. I'm looking forward to our return trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful escape

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Has everything you need. Beach jacuzzi Caves. Lush tropical plants and fish. Great food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place. Great staff.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pleasantly surprised. Definitely go for the all inclusive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Nice facilities near airport and St. George's

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Great views! nice water sport rentals, nice grounds overall, high quality food and drink.
Cons: As above internet service wasted 3 hrs. of my time over the week we were there.Both in the lobby and in the room.
Location: Caves, on the property and nearby. Can walk to ice cream and swizzle inn.
Nice Beach, nice pool, very unique caves, extremely close to the aiport, but NO noise at all from the planes. Rooms seem to all have great views over the lagoon towards the airport. Breakfast buffet was really good, and for Bermudian standards seemed to be worth the $23. If you only want a light breakfast they have less expensive options like- fruit, cereal, coffee, and OJ for about $8 less. Fruit was very good and very plentiful. Since everything on this remote island is expensive, you have to forget about what things cost at home. Room was nice and spacious. Very clean! Staff was friendly and helpful at times, though at times not particularly available to help at the front desk/concierge. They were always very courteous and polite! Particularly in the dining room they were great! Bar was a bit difficult. Not open in the lobby during the day- closed early at the pool- well before dinner time. I only had 2 drinks the whole week at hotel. Internet service was EXTREMELY FRUSTRATING!!!!!!!!!! despite paying for the upgraded speed. Both the free and the paid service were TERRRIBLE!!!!! In my opinion just a waste of time trying to connect ...... THIS REALLLY NEEEEDS TO BE FIXED!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Richmond Hill, NY

Great Hotel in a Convenient Location

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Location: There is a great private beach on premises, the bus stops out front, walking distance to the Swizzle Inn and the Crystal Caves.
We just got back from a 5 day stay at Grotto Bay and we already miss being there. Pros - the view from the rooms, the caves on premises, the private beach - clean and beautiful, the wonderful staff, cool AC in the rooms, great location close to many sights, the bus stops right out front. Cons - we did get ants on the balcony and the bathroom could really use a vanity to put all your stuff - minor issues. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcester Ma

Excellent location.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
My husband and I just stayed at Grotto Bay for his 50th birthday. We loved the close proximity to the airport. We were at the hotel in seven minutes and were able to enjoy the hotel within minutes of getting a cab. Also we were able to relax the day we had to leave without a long ride ahead of us. The pool and beach were very nice, the staff was friendly and helpful and our room and view were very nice. We would absolutely reccomend this resort!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkley Massachusetts

Staff

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: Staff communication is kept professional in fron of all guests at all times.
Location: Loved the Crystal Caves. Loved the Zoo/Aquarium.Loved all of the beaches.
the staff didn't seem eager to please nor did they seem very happy to work there.(complaining to each other about each other or about working concitions in front of the guests.)Our waiter in the restaurant inside was fantastic. I think his name was Leavin.I also loved the gentleman who brought our bags to and from the room very nice and pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best beach in the world. Not an exaggeration

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: The beach. The views.
Cons: Rooms could be updated. Not enough outlets.
Location: Best location for buses. Can do almost everything.
Great location for buses all over the island. Greatest beach. Snorkeling. Diving. Paradise.