Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable elegance

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: The room was very clean and comfortable
Cons: nothing that I can think of
Location: You cannot walk to anything nearby. We got taxis pretty easily. A quick cab ride got us to a wonderful snorkel beach (John Smith Bay).
We had 2 rooms, each with a balcony overlooking the ocean. The room was clean and comfortable, the staff friendly and the room service quick and delicious. You pay for this level of elegant and beauty, but it was worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Honeymoon

Posted Apr 20, 2014
We had a wonderful honeymoon! We can't wait to come back again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathleen from North Carolina

A real gem on Bermuda

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Private location, friendly staff, Great views
Location: The location is somewhat remote from the rest of the island but if you are looking to get away from it all, this could be your place!
My husband and I went for a 5 day get away. Everything was perfect - including the weather! The staff was attentive and helpful. The room was just as advertised and there were no discrepancies between the photos and the real room. What you see is what you get!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from Toronto

Gorgeous hotel!

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: Beautifully maintained. Excellent service.
We were there in the off season - it felt like we had found a palace and had it all to ourselves.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Eastern Massachusetts

Quiet location

Posted Jan 31, 2014
We enjoyed the good service and the helpfulness of the staff. The location is a quiet one, away from the two main towns, but it is easy to go east or west via taxi and public bus (the bus stop is a 10 minute walk away). We had a very nice view of Castle Harbour from our room. The site has 3 restaurants (two in low season, as in our case January 2014), so for variety one has to take a trip. We liked the temperatures of late January and would not want to come in high season July-August.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Mattresses on the beds.
Location: The golf course is beautiful & the food at the local restaurant The Swizzle was fantastic.
Hotel was beautiful, high recommend it. The only complaint would be the wait staff, some of them need a little more training on paying more attention to their customers. The room & the grounds are spectacular.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Francis from NY

Service and Style short of 5-stars.

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Pros: The restaurant within the hotel offers a variety of tasty meals, made with high-qualty ingredients. The Hamburgers are well worth trying.
Cons: The hotel decor is gaudy and outdated. The seat covers on some chairs in the balcony were not spotless clean.
Location: Rosewood is located on a gorgeous lot, close to the airport with its own beach, spa and golf course.
Bermuda is a beautiful country with hospitable, environmentally conscious and well-educated inhabitants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by NJR from Bermuda

Tuckers Point - a good deal

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Despite it being off season in Bermuda, off season rates rarely apply over the holidays but the resort is in receivership and the room heavily discounted. The resort is probably the best in Bermuda at the moment but limited services are available (one restaurant of six open) - most all people you see are members using the gym or golf facilities. It's not the resort's fault - Bermuda has priced itself out of the market and has limited appeal as a island destination except for those with other reasons (business/friends/family/golf) for coming and who don't have to maintain a strict budget. The service was very good - excellent for a Bermudian resort and the food gets a 4/5. The room exceeded my expectations for a standard one - lovely large balcony and the bathroom 5/5 (separate toilet) massive walk in shower and huge clawfoot tub with two basins.... given the weather in Bermuda is not tropical all year round, I'd suggest for those rainy days they obtain the Pay Per View movies that are usually found in other five star resorts elsewhere. Room service should be available all night - it stops at 11pm (but maybe that is temporary while the receivership is in effect).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful retreat

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was big, clean and quiet. It has a comfortable bath tub and wonderful view. Hotel staff are very supportive and friendly. There is only a small writing corner in the room so my husband had difficulty to use his small laptop in the room. Actually, he could not use the corner desk not only because it was too small. A vent hole was located immediately above the desk, so you are just like sitting right below a big electric fun. It was pity that a DVD/CD player is not a standard equipment of the room, which is commonly equipped in five star hotels. Well, these are minor conditions and each room may be different, so our overall satisfaction is really high. We will be back in the future.