Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable elegance

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: The room was very clean and comfortable
Cons: nothing that I can think of
Location: You cannot walk to anything nearby. We got taxis pretty easily. A quick cab ride got us to a wonderful snorkel beach (John Smith Bay).
We had 2 rooms, each with a balcony overlooking the ocean. The room was clean and comfortable, the staff friendly and the room service quick and delicious. You pay for this level of elegant and beauty, but it was worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Honeymoon

Posted Apr 20, 2014
We had a wonderful honeymoon! We can't wait to come back again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathleen from North Carolina

A real gem on Bermuda

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Private location, friendly staff, Great views
Location: The location is somewhat remote from the rest of the island but if you are looking to get away from it all, this could be your place!
My husband and I went for a 5 day get away. Everything was perfect - including the weather! The staff was attentive and helpful. The room was just as advertised and there were no discrepancies between the photos and the real room. What you see is what you get!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Koji from CA, USA

Beatiful Place to Stay

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We just stayed here 1 night in February 2014, and we could really enjoy the stay without single uncomfortable feeling. Staff are friendly and full of hospitality.We tried the restaurant at the golf clubhouse, and the food was delicious and wait persons are nice. We just hope that we can stay there again in summer season.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by BooJess from Highland, UT

Beautiful location - be aware of extra charges.

Posted Feb 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everyone we met in Bermuda was so friendly and helpful. This includes the staff at Tucker's Point. Raymond, the head doorman, was the best of all. This is a very luxurious resort and the location is amazing. The only complaint are the hidden fees. Be aware that gratuity fees are automatically added to almost everything in Bermuda. This does simplify things, but isn't always made clear. For example, room service already includes a gratuity. The per night fees shown on Hotels.com do not include the additional Bermuda taxes and fees until booking. Tucker's Point also adds an additional daily per person gratuity fee. This fee was a surprise and was not documented anywhere on Hotels.com or communicated to us at anytime. We did discuss the issue at checkout and our only explanation was that we should have been informed, we were not. Do not give cash tips, keep your cash in your pockets while in Bermuda.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from Toronto

Gorgeous hotel!

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: Beautifully maintained. Excellent service.
We were there in the off season - it felt like we had found a palace and had it all to ourselves.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Eastern Massachusetts

Quiet location

Posted Jan 31, 2014
We enjoyed the good service and the helpfulness of the staff. The location is a quiet one, away from the two main towns, but it is easy to go east or west via taxi and public bus (the bus stop is a 10 minute walk away). We had a very nice view of Castle Harbour from our room. The site has 3 restaurants (two in low season, as in our case January 2014), so for variety one has to take a trip. We liked the temperatures of late January and would not want to come in high season July-August.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Mattresses on the beds.
Location: The golf course is beautiful & the food at the local restaurant The Swizzle was fantastic.
Hotel was beautiful, high recommend it. The only complaint would be the wait staff, some of them need a little more training on paying more attention to their customers. The room & the grounds are spectacular.