Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Impressive, clean and friendly hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2013
We had a pleasant surprise when we visited the Chich Khan. Very traditional decor with loads of little nooks and cranny to explore and relax. Staff were great and very helpful. Will visit again next year!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Talawant from Leicestershire, UK

Reasonable Hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2013
Pros: Good facilities, location, good choice of food
Cons: Attitude some staff and managers
Location: The hotel is in a good location. It has good amenties for all.
We stayed there on half board basis. The hotel looks great from the outside and has the mediterranean look. The reception area is large and welcoming. The bedroom was reasonably clean. The two rugs on the either side of the bed were tatty and hadn't been washed for sometime. The rooms were serviced everyday. The breakfast and dinner was good. We had good choice of food for breakfast and also dinner. However the hotel operates a bizzare rule and this is only applicable to people who stay there on half board basis and that is that they will not provide any sort of water. We were mistified that on our second day the waiter removed the glasses from our table. On enquiring he said the water is only provided to guests who are on all inclusive. We did not see or read this anywhere. I had never come across where waiters would not only refuse to serve water but also remove the glasses from the table. At the end of our stay at Chich Khan Hotel, I organised a local taxi to take us to Tunis. I am not sure how the hotel found out my arrangements and organised another car to take me to Tunis. I explained to them that I have made my own arrangements for taxi to Tunis and and the public taxi is waiting on the main road. The porters and other staff including the manager insisted that I go with the hotel transport rather than use public taxi. The public taxi driver was very upset and called the local police and in the end we came to Tunis in a public taxi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sarah

Christmas and New Year - brilliant

Posted Jan 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
First impressions are great: exactly what a 4-star hotel should be. Staff are multi-lingual and lots of Europeans stay there. Drinks aren't included in price, but food is amazing - lots of choice with mix of English and traditional Tunisian food. There's an entertainment team, sports facilities, indoor and outdoor pool. New Year's Eve was amazing - 6 course meal with entertainment, great atmosphere and well worth paying slightly extra than the other nights we stayed there. As you go out of the hotel, going left takes you to the Marina, and to the right to Carthageland and some lovely restaurants. We stayed half board but shared a pizza etc for lunch at Pizzeria Ole (very good and cheap restaurant). The only downside was that when the rooms were "cleaned" the bed linen wasn't changed, just put back neatly on the bed. The air conditioning wasn't as good as it should have been (blew hot more than cold) and the water quality (shower) wasn't what you'd expect from a 4-star hotel. There's also a shop on-site, a couple of bars, a good nightclub which has entertainment every evening. (NB Algerian male and English female, unmarried, no problems.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sulaiman

nice hotel perfect place

Posted Dec 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel with friendly team in perfect zone.close to Carthage land and the port of Yasmeen Hamammet. Also good price.will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good alround hotel.

Posted Dec 5, 2012
Pros: Entertainment and staff
Cons: Other british guests
Location: Not fatr from the beach, not much for us nearby, but taxis are cheap.
All the staff were very friendly, with a smile on their faces and always ready to talk. Facilities were good, entertainment good, buffet was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stan from United States

Wonderful time!

Posted Oct 10, 2012
Pros: All-inclusive
Cons: No lost and found box if you accidentally left something by the pool.
Location: Know the hotel isn't new, but it is clean and the staff is friendly.
Wonderful experience! Would recommend to one and all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2012
Pros: Animation team
Cons: decor
Location: ok
Hotel just need a lick of paint starting to look a bit run down
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Iberostar Chich Khan, Yasmine Hammamet

Posted Mar 23, 2011 on Hotels.com
Location: Yasmine Hammamet - lots of nightlife there.
Beautifully decorated ( Arabic style) spacious hotel with lovely pool area. Tasty food, nice rooms and a good indoor pool too. Staff were fine. I would go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2010 on Hotels.com