Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by mr, kamur

Posted Feb 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
the location is excelent and the service and rooms are the best,many thanks to mr, loutfi in the recieption he was helpful and friendly, only one note the wifi has to be improved .
1 out of 5
by Dee from UK

Dated, dirty and horrible staff

Posted Sep 11, 2012
Pros: Leaving it to go back home
Cons: The staff
Location: In the middle of nowhere, close to a replicated ancient shopping centre (medina) and Carthage Land which is Thorpe Park meets Chernobyl
Dated and dirty. Continuous smell of sewage around the pool area and the restaurant. The restaurant is in the basement next to the parking lot and it smells. The food is bad but not nearly as dreadful as the staff, who are simply rude, unhelpful and hostile. The only exception are the animation team, who are the only people in the hotel who genuinly seem to enjoy their job. Stay away from this place at all cost. It will save you a lot of disappointment.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not on the sea

Posted Aug 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
While the lobby was ok my room was well away from the hotel and was worn with a rattling air conditioner which barely cooled the room to a tolerable level. They did serve alcohol in Ramadan which was greatly welcomed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stephanie from Liverpool

Family holiday we all loved!!

Posted May 31, 2012
Pros: Facilities, location, staff and size of accommodation! Good variety of evening entertainment.
Cons: Music repetitive and loud
Location: Excellent family resort which has lots to offer all.
Just back from a week at hotel with husband, kids(aged7 and 10) and grandparents. We stayed in family room, which was fabulous! Contained large double and twin bedrooms, large lounge area, fantastic balcony complete with table and chairs, 2 full bathrooms, kitchen and dining area and tiled outdoor area at rear!! We were thrilled with size and cleanliness. Staff very accommodating, polite and friendly. Pools great with lots of activities throughout day for children and adults. Loved indoor pool, which was warm and quiet for some proper swimming. Breakfast buffets were extensive if not really healthy - but oh well on hols!! Kids(and adults) loved freshly made pancakes, doughnuts and omelettes, and always loads of freshly baked bread, preserves, salads and various savoury dishes. On vast complex that included 'medina'(~market), bars and restaurants, aswell as hammam, theme park, cinema and aquapark. Access to private beach just a short walk to front. Music around pool could be a little loud and annoying, if over-looking pool area. Wished we could have stayed longer as so relaxing and much more to see and do. Will definitely be back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Best Family Time Spent!!

Posted Aug 23, 2011
Exceptional Hotel with great Characters. High standard of service unknown anywhere else stayed in Europe. Nabil,Bouteyne,Freddy, Marwan, Muhamad to name but a few, who made our trip memorable. They are natural people who put up great entertainment & personal courtesy way beyond the norm. Facilities very good. Location excellent. Don't worry about the market traders, they are trying to make money. Which country or civilisation not doing the same at the moment. Beautiful place, warm people despite political predicament, fantastic time. Go to my full review at Trip Advisor. I would recommend this hotel, you will not regret staying there I am sure!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Can't wati to go back

Posted May 21, 2011
This was my second stay there. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel location is excellent. The housekeeping staff was also very friendly and our room was very clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Customer service needs Training

Posted May 12, 2009 on Hotels.com
Hotel location is pretty nice, nice design. Noises, screaming, and loud arguments are heard from inside the room around the clock 24hrs no exception. It is hard to rest during day or night. Customer services are very slow and need several phone calls before reacting to your request. I requested room services since 10 am and they end up cleaning the room and fixing the bed at 5 pm and with three phone calls requests. Food service is average. Communication in English is difficult.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

yuk

Posted Apr 16, 2009
I went with my 3 kids and it was not a good expereince. It was billed as 5 star and is barley a 3 star. It is a tourist trap with the souke built in to it, fun for th ekids for a little while but after a while a little annoying. I would not recomend it for a family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Beautiful hotel, Good service

Posted Mar 23, 2008 on Hotels.com
The hotel was one of the nicest in the area. It is a very beautiful hotel outside and inside. I enjoyed the hotel, the room was beautiful and spacious inside. Shopping and eating was a few feet away from our room, and the beach was very close also. The indoor swimming pool was a nice touch. After a few days we found out that eating in the cafe's resteraunt at the hotel was the cheapest. (Not the formal hotel resteraunt....it was ok.) The area around the hotel was pretty safe we went walking every night after dinner and no one disturbed us. Alcohol at the hotel is expensive but we found out if you walked to the supermarket a few blocks away you can buy a bottle of alcohol pretty cheap. The only negative thing I have to add about the hotel is that it seems like the walls are thin because you can hear lots of noises. People bumping into the walls, kids playing, People talking. It also seems like the hotel workers were getting ready for the summer season (we went in March) because there was constant hammering and loud construction type sounds all day long. Despite the loud noises the hotel overall was great, the staff was nice and the location was perfect, alittle far from the city but to just get away and relax it was the perfect location.