Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham Uk

Not good at all.

Posted Jun 8, 2012
Pros: Spa, food, swimming pool
Hotel staff can not speak English. They don't introduce the available facilities. Even on request they don't provide iron . The room wasn't cleaned properley. The basic facilities e.g tea, coffee or drinking water was not provided. It says it's five star but seems 3 star.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tripoli

Not disapointed at all

Posted Aug 19, 2010
When my boyfriend and I were looking for a hotel, in Hammamet, we had to choose in spite of all the reviews mismatch. It was quite confusing... What happened is that everything went well. The service was quite good for the category of the hotel. Cleaning lady is nice and understanding. Radhwan, the restaurant waiter is very helpful and professional. Everybody was discret. Black point for le maitre d'hotel of the restaurant who could put his remarks to customers in a less sharp and more professional tone. The surroundings of the hotel was too noisy, also... Personnally, I would recommend and come back to this hotel. Bonnes vacances
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Naples, Italy

Fair stay, but rooms @ El Mouradi Hammamet need updating

Posted Nov 4, 2009
Huge hotel complex, with 500+ rooms, 5 pools, & 6 restaurants. Directly across from the beach (3 min. walk) and near many local shops, cafes & the tourist shopping medina. Front desk service was good, but they mainly steered us to expensive excursions & private taxis rather than providing good info about how to use local trains. Room was spacious and with a large terrace overlooking the lovely pool area, but it was outdated & worn. Blanket had black stains all over it & bathroom tile was broken & moldy in some spots. Food was fair but not outstanding. Overall, a reasonable stay, but nothing exceptional. Might recommend to friends looking for an inexpensive hotel. Looking for luxury? Look elsewhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jamaica

Not impressed

Posted Aug 20, 2009
The room smelt of stale cigarette smoke and needs updating. Was a disappointment afer the impressive lobby area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Loved Up from Bucks

Don't go to Tunisia out of Season

Posted Dec 14, 2008
Nice looking big hotel, and quite friendly staff initially. Mainly male staff, few women. Customer service isn't their priority although they work efficiently. Only BBC world news TV all other stations foreign. No kettle in rooms or normal tea available. Take DVD player, TV has scart connection, for entertainment especially in the winter seasons as not much else going on for English speaking customers. Lots of French speaking staff and people around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Hotel El Mouradi in Yasmine Hammamet

Posted Dec 3, 2008
The hotel is new and well maintained, but sometimes it can be crowded. The location is also good (Yasmine Hammamet), which is a brand new tourist district and a safe area. The thing I was not satisfied with was the wireless internet. Although, it was available, you need to pay a high amount of money for that.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Not exactly what it says on the tin!

Posted Sep 11, 2008
I am going to distinguish fact from opinion, so that you may get the most out of this review. Fact: There is a 4-lane road (albeit quiet) in between the hotel and the beach. Fact: There is only one tennis court (for 800 guests), with absolutely no reservation procedure. Fact: This is one of about 15 hotels all the same along a stretch of packed beach. Fact: The pool bar closes at 5pm and only serves beer and water. We were told to go to annother bar if we wanted wine. Fact: During aquarobics, twice a day, they PUMP out music unessecarily loud, so everyone around the pool is forced to either leave the pool or join in. (p.s. I am 33 and not usually averse to loud music). Once the music stops, the adjoining El Mouradi El Menzah, whose pool backs onto ours, begins their Aquarobics session. Fact: Buffet style dinners are a fight to get nice food as the trays come out the kitchen, (800 guests remember). Fact: The single cashier takes payment for everything and hence is always backed up with a queue. Opinion: The staff were sooooo rude, unhelpful and quick to pass the blame. I was ready to check out after two days and take the hit on paying for another hotel. Our 'Double Room' had four beds when we arrived, then when we finally had the other two removed, a third appeared for our last two days. I hope this helps you to decide.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from oslo

bon sejour

Posted Aug 24, 2008 on Hotels.com
Accueil tres souriant, tres belle chambre malgre que se soit legerement trop climatise, bon hotel en general et a conseiller et avec beaucoup de plaisir j'y ferai un second sejour...