Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely crap

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Rubbish hotel and horrible country would never ever recommend to anyone
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

Tired and Grubby

Posted Oct 13, 2014
The hotel is tired as is most of Hammamet, such a difference over the last three years and not for the better. Hotel room and cleanliness leaves a lot to be desired. Sink leaked comstantly and bed linen looked like it had been salvaged from the Titanic. This place is two star at best. I would not recommend to someone I dislike. Mike Will
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Value for money getaway

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Le Royal Hotel in Hammamet is a nice 4 star (not 5) hotel, set on the beach, within a 10 minute walk of the Yasmine marina. The hotel relies on it's original facilities like a nice pool area, but is in need of some small upgrades. Our doors to patio didn't lock and were a little tatty. The air con failed to function properly after 2 days, although I fixed by leaving it off for several hours. The buffet food was ok but much the same each day. The staff were a bit rigid and certainly not 5 star when it came to the extras expected of 5 star. We were half board. I asked to swap one day's dinner for a lunch because it was our wedding anniversary. We were instantly responded to with "it's not possible". Overall though, value for money. Lunches outside hotel were cheap, drinks not expensive, good weather and quiet surroundings for a mid season 4 day break.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, CA

Good Hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Food was good and clean room.
Nice Hotel, has its own beach area. Big Swimming pool, good food as well. Not far from Downtown and Rest. or the marina.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service nice hotel

Posted May 2, 2014
.................... ........ ............................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ussy from Huddersfield

Nice hotel.

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Nice hotel. Rooms were decent and Medina was about 20 mins away walking. Food was decent too. I would say it was more 4 stars than 5 but great value for money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Zak from Doncaster

Wasn't given sea view

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Upon arrival was made to fill in forms for each adult which took ages. Thereafter was told I must pay £50 a day extra for the children aged 4 even though they were going to use existing bedding. Wasn't given sea view, far from it. Couldn't be bothered complaining at reception as they were always moody and grumpy especially the lady apparently duty manager. Hotel was nice and clean. Gardens were beautifully maintained. Breakfast and dinner was good. Rest of the staff were nice. Location was a half an hours walk to the Madina (Market)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by reddy from usa

Posted Jun 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is an excellent hotel in every respect. It is also very affordable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adam from Montreal, QC, Canada

Beautiful stay in Yesmine Hammamet

Posted May 27, 2013
I loved the hotel. it opens to the beach. Just make sure when you get a room to be in the blocks close to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nigel

A great hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2012
The hotel was absolutely great especially at the price through expedia. The garden and grounds are beautiful and so well kept. The buffet breakfast was a feast in itself. The the acces to the private beach is a simple very pleasant walk past yet another outdoor swimming pool. It was off season so not all the facilities were available but as I said at the price it was a most enjoyable stay and I intend to go back in the new year. The zone is very peaceful. La Boullabaise restuarant just up the road near the marina is a must .Fantastic food and service. Its possible to walk there in 15 minutes and the marina and other restaurants are just around the corner. A really classy experience and for me was worth every penny I paid.