Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ajay from London

ideal short break for families.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: wide variety of food available all day. drinks included with waiter service. lunch served from 12pm-6pm in a restaurant right next to the beach.
Cons: lots of steps around hotel. difficult for wheelchairs and baby buggy. can be difficult obtaining Dinar at hotel. I used ATM (2 minute walk)
Location: highly recommended for a short stay. I would advocate 5-8 nights at most. as we had a short stay, we didn't leave the resort.
we had four full days here in April 2014. there are a wide array of activities available (at no extra cost): archery, table tennis, massage, Aqua Gym, fish pedicure. we paid for horse riding (five minute walk away) and jet ski hire (next to beach). both were reasonably priced. the staff were outstanding. all very friendly, good-humoured, multi-lingual. whenever we went to the beach, we would wait a few moments and then sun loungers would be brought to wherever you wanted to stay. a nice touch. additionally, there was a large pool, a small shallow children's pool and a heated indoor pool. in the evenings, the staff would entertain the guests with various shows for children and adults.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Footy8 from Australia

Tune into Tunis!!!

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Pros: On the beach
Cons: Late check in at 11pm and inability to book 1 adult and 2 children. Had to pay 2 adults and 1 child
Location: Good except it required a taxi to major shopping centres
This place is fantastic. Food great and location on the beach was wonderful. It's staring to get a little tired but otherwise it is really a lovely way to spènd a week. There should be a shuttle service introduced to the shopping centre. Pool was great and snack bar at pool and beach was fantastic especially for kids. The animation team was entertaining for kids. Lots of Europeans there which was good and a nice change.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from UK

all aspects of hotel excellent

Posted Apr 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very professional in all departments. The buffet restaurant food is varied and of high quality with well-humoured and efficient staff. Wine is plentiful and served by the half bottle. The all-inclusive side of it is excellent. Small regular tips are most appreciated and 99% deserved. I had a seaview de-luxe room which was well furnished and spotlessly clean. Being March there wasn't a lot happening around and about, but the hotel is big enough to keep you interested and the entertainment is a lot of fun. A taxi rank is outside the hotel and I found them all honest and cheap. All in all you won't be disappointed with Les Orangers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Starlodger from Hartlepool

Had a overall good time

Posted Oct 15, 2012
Pros: Beach,
Cons: Indoor pool and gym areas
Location: Fantastc
Most of this hotel is splendid but indoor pool, sauna, gym and outside pool area are dreadful,al-carte restaurants splendid,main restaurant is disappinting
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by pamela from Durham, County Durham, UK

great family holiday

Posted Aug 9, 2012
Pros: pool/. beach/ comfort/friendly/clean/entertainmment
Cons: nothing
Location: great
The hotel was excellent and we will return next year
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jess from UK

Les Organgers

Posted Jun 6, 2012
Pros: The food, the beach and the evening entertainment.
Cons: The impossibility of escaping cigarette smoke in the evenings.
Location: Safely tucked away in the tourist zone with a beautiful sandy beach.
We visited this hotel on the strength of its reviews and were not disappointed. Everything was very well presented and well kept. The pool, grounds and beach were all lovely and the weather (end of May) was perfect - hot and sunny, but not too hot. Food seemed to be available around the clock and most of it was delicious - the buffet style arrangement meant we could try new things and go back for more of what we liked. If you enjoy the restaurant experience then booking onto the a la carte is brilliant - waiter service on the beach (we went twice to sample the Italian and the Tunisian menus). Many of the reviews mention the animation team and they really were very entertaining. The evening shows were fun and silly, and they are also around during the day offering activities such as archery or "sexy vollyball". We also got free massages and fish spa. The waiters have their own unique sense of humour, and there was a tipping ettiquette we didn't quite understand - but we still got good service! The only downside of the experience was that EVERYONE seemed to smoke. We didn't really notice during the day but in the evenings when everyone gathered in the seating area it could get very smokey, even though we were outside. Les Organgers is in a little world of its own, and it's great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2010 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Linda from Diss Norfolk

Top Class

Posted Nov 15, 2008
The best hotel I've stayed at in the area. This is a truly All Inclusive if you enjoy a back massage even these are free. Don't take extra towels you don't need them, always freshly laundered in the room and the pool man supplies you towels for the pool and beach. The service is brilliant, the staff always friendly even to those who don't tip. If you get good service please tip as these guys don't get much and they really do appreciate it. Will continue to return to this hotel for a chilled out holiday.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from surrey

acceptable for cheap week in sun

Posted Jul 7, 2008
okay for cheap week in sun, but food does get very monotonous, we ate out of hotel 2/3 times in the evening. would recommend the tunisian and asian a la carte evenings in hotel to add some variety. breakfast okay - use the omelette chef!! air conditioning broke in the hotel for a couple of days, very poor communication from management. however beach is pleasant, if you walk along towards the medina, can find a quieter spot. old medina lovely to explore. yasmine marine pleasant too.