Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Food is poor

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: Animation team made good shows.
Cons: The food presentation, menu combinations, luck of air-condition in the restaurant area.... Our room lock was broken but it assigned us
Location: Reception wasn't able to give us a even a list or a map of the city. Had to figure out by our selves without a success
Food buffet was quite a dissapointment. Our room door lock was broken but reception had assigned us after me going to the reception 6 times they had send a handyman to fix it. Reception staff needs to upgrade their hosting abilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Very good hotel, pleasant stay, all you need!

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: Location was great, very clean, great pool and good beach!
Cons: Drinks prices! although if you are all inclusive this doesn't really matter. Evening entertainment was not overly entertaining but they try hard!
This hotel was very good. I went as a couple and we really enjoyed our stay. There are lots of opportunities to get involved with activities - water polo, football, volleyball etc (which is great for partners bored of sunbathing) We stayed half board and this was the only reason I didn't give the hotel 5 stars. The drinks were extortionate, around £25 for a GLASS of wine! And the other drinks were too expensive to purchase too. It didn't really matter to us as there are plenty of shops nearby where you can easily stock up and this probably makes it cheaper than all inclusive anyway! But as soon as the waiter clocked we weren't going to be paying for drinks, he wasn't to friendly and cheerful. But anyway, apart from this, the hotel is very good. Rooms large and cleaned daily (beds very hard), the pool is great, the beach is just across the road and also great! The area of Yasmine Hammamet is much more pleasant than Hammamet as you get hassled much less while trying to shop. The "fixed price" shops aren't all actually fixed price and they do try to rip you off left right and centre but if you stick to the larger fixed price shops, these are much easier to shop in and are actually fixed price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A from London

Good for a relaxing holiday

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Pros: The service was excellent and it was cleaned thoroughly. The spa was also great value for money.
Cons: The evening entertainment
Booked last minute for a relaxing break in the sun. I thought the cost of this all-inclusive break was very good value for money as it was just under £500. The reviews are mixed but in my opinion the hotel is clean, well-guarded, has good facilities. There was plenty of choice at the main restaurant so even the most fussy eater would find something to eat. The waiters were friendly but not invasive. They bring a cake and sing Happy Birthday if you happen to have your birthday there. The room was cleaned daily and there were always flowers left on the bed. The shower pressure was very good and our balcony over looking the courtyard was lovely. We spent all of our holiday going down to the beach and even if we got there at 10.30 the lifeguard always found us a good spot. The pool area was near a main road and overcrowded. If you wanted to relax and read a book it was hard because they have entertainment activities all day. There is not much to do outside of the hotel but we did go to dinner a couple of times and it was not expensive and the quality was wonderful. If you want a break in the sun to recharge then I would recommend this hotel. If you want a happening place with plenty to do, this is not the place for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by the Hackster from Surrey, UK

A great family holiday in a lovely hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed with my wife and two kids at this hotel during August. We loved every moment. It's a really clean hotel. The staff are friendly and welcoming. The lifeguards look out for the kids and ensure their safety. The swimming pools were well designed and nice for kids to explore. The beach was across a road, but that wasn't a problem at all. The location of the hotel is great - just walking distance from the new Medina and the marina area. Happy to recommend this hotel to other families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sabi from London, UK

Great hotel with friendly staff

Posted Jun 16, 2013
Pros: Location, 2 minutes to the private beach; super friendly staff, food choices
Cons: that you have to pay for the use of the safety box-this should be included!
Location: Perfect-right in the Yasmine beach area , 5 minutes walk to the Medina and local marina
Just retuned from a week's stay at this hotel. It was perfect, clean and spacious room, stunning sea view, fantastic restaurant and bar. All inclusive option is definately a good idea and the choices were simply infinite. You also get to dine in other Iberostar hotels located just few minutes away so everyone will find something appealing; Mediterranean cuisine, Oriental, Italian etc. Really spolied for choice. This hotel has lovely, friendly staff who are always there to help you, regardless if you tip them or not ( we did most of the times but forgot to take money on few occasions and received superb service anyway). Also the private beach with a bar is a great feature. Overall definitely a great place to stay. I read some negative comments and honestly I don't understand them. Yes, if you are expecting the Savoy standards you will be disappointed but it is a very solid 4* (London standards I would say) with 5* staff and food . Also fantastic value for the money :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ozzie from London, UK

Thank you all at Solaria.

Posted Jun 4, 2013
Pros: The buffet breakfast
Cons: Pool was too busy.
Location: Near the beach and not far from the market, although I advise you stay away from the market, if you don't need it so much, they con you
My wife and I took a much needed break to Tunisia last week. I must say I was very pleased with the hotel and our overall stay in Tunisia. Would gladly visit again. They were welcoming, and all throughout they would call us by our names, asking us how we were and if there was anything they could do, despite 300 other guests in the hotel. Tariq made very good arrangements for my wife's spa, and marbook at the concierge was very kind. Haitham the musician was very good to us. Sameer made special arrangements for our quad biking and boat ride. Thank you all for your hospitality. The buffet was very appetising. The hotel and rooms was nice and clean. I regret not tipping enough specially at eating time, where we would go without money, but the man in charge at the dining hall was such a gentleman. May god bless them all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jay from London, UK

Good relaxing break

Posted May 21, 2013
Pros: The staff, its own beach and spa
Cons: Distance from airport, traffic noise, little entertainment
Location: Nothing to do outside of the hotel except a few souvenir shops and beach. Very quiet by 10pm so not a great place if you're looking for night life.
Great staff - very friendly and attentive. The food was good for a 5 night stay, but possibly lacked variety for a stay any longer than that. A great hotel for a quiet and relaxing break, but no night life around. Spa was great and value for money. Just a note on the "sea view" rooms - they have a great sea view but there is a busy road in between the hotel and the beach so there is some traffic noise when you're on the balcony. The pool area is good and plenty of sun loungers if you get there on time.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Walid

Very average hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
My stay was during the period of 15/12/12 and 18/12/12.The hotel's location is great. But the hotel has nothing to do with a 5 stars hotel, I would say it's more on the 3 stars level. Everything is average, food, condition of the hotel, and the quality of service. I was planning to use the indoor swimming pool on ta daily basis, but ended using it once because it is privately owned, and the hotel guests have access to the pool only on certain times ( 12:00-14:00) and ( 18:00-19:00) which is not convenient at all. The TV in the room was from the 90's with only 10 channels to watch, and a very poor quality of image. If you are looking for an average hotel, not very expensive with a good location, than this place for you. Otherwise I would suggest that you look somewhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian from London, UK

Great for a quiet hol

Posted Dec 6, 2012
Pros: location good by beach and bus stop to town within 2 mins walk
Location: Close to marina and beach, 20mins on bus to Medina
Excellent hotel and value for money,staff always helpful andno complaints about the food which was generally very good