Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice design, poor room

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: It's location, as it was close to the beach and near a whole bunch of restaurant and shops. Décor and design are eye-catching.
Cons: The entire hotel needs an urgent face lift.
Location: "On the beach" is across the street, it was near a whole bunch of restaurant and shops, not really much to do, except quad biking and a 2 day safari.
Travelled with a friend on the last week of May '14. Exterior, location, lobby and design of the hotel can't be knocked. However, rooms weren't great - not very "homely" and comforting, though, I guess it goes with the theme of the hotel. Rooms need some serious servicing, not very well looked after. Service was fine throughout our stay, facilities were good, entertainment was mediocre and some facilities had to be paid for, e.g. indoor pool after 2:00pm and the gym. Water was cold in both outdoor and indoor pool. Food was limited and disappointing. "On the beach" is across the street and the beach wasn't great either. Weather was like a British summer, but obviously that had nothing to do with the hotel and the locals did say that May is usually much warmer. Hotel exchange rates were not as good as airport rates, surprisingly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kris

Posted Mar 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lobby and facade are mind-blowing, but the decor of the rooms need upgrading.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Simon

Not bad but could have been better

Posted Feb 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Just one night out of season so we probably didn't see the best of this hotel. The architecture is spectacular but the concept of a traditional Ksar wasn't followed through (wierd colours). 'Double bed' was two flimsy singles with a gap. Food fine but not much Tunisian. Indoor pool only available until 2pm unless you pay for the spa. Staff were efficient and friendly and overall a good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kate

Gorgeous hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Love the style and decorations. The lady cooking bread in the restaurant etc was wonderful. Convenient to Yasmine medina and also close to Hammamet itself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by HBS

To be visited

Posted Jan 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Well it was only one night. It is as good as its 4 stars indicates
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You don't get anything from what you paid for

Posted Jul 18, 2012
Greeting was very bad. I paid a King Size Bed and I got two single Beds........ not enough pillows as well I paid a Pool view Room and got a "parking" one the service in the bar/snack was very slow and very ba
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rachael from Shreveport, LA, USA

Best hotel so far -- beware of Eastern Europeans

Posted Jul 4, 2012
Pros: The architecture and the staff.
Cons: The people from Eastern Europe.
Location: Fantastic central location to Carthage Land and the beach.
I absolutely loved this hotel and will definitely return. The staff was very courteous and kind; the architecture was traditional Tunisian (which is why I chose it); the pool was fabulous; and the access to the sea was fabulous. The only problem was the people from Eastern Europe who are just rather "mass mentality." They tend to cut in line, shove you out of the way for food and make incredible noise in their room as they drag things from one end to the next, stomping and yelling on the top of their lungs to communicate. I guess some mentalities die hard. Other than their obnoxious presence, everything was wonderful!