Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Great Staff

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: Breakfast and convenience to shopping.
Cons: The rooms need to be updated somewhat.
Location: Wal-Mart and plenty of restaurants in the area.
I was pleased with the staff's friendliness and helpful attitude throughout our stay. Breakfast was great and their was plenty to eat. The staff did a great job keeping the area clean and food replenished.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Convenient to work, restaurants & New Orleans

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: Everything from ease of check in to parking/cleanliness/professional staff/ attention to detail by management to check out.
Cons: Tell LADOT to improve their road signage;. Interstates are ok but state/parish highways not so good. Not enough signs before exits.
Professional & knowledgeable staff. Courteous & professional management. Easy access to New Orleans & North Shore restaurants are as good or better than New Orleans! Bourbon Street is a one time experience but North Shore lodging, restaurants, shopping is an ongoing pleasure to experience daily!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Location
Polite, professional, knowledgeable staff. Rooms are clean & up to date.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Halfway between Brunswick, GA and San Antonio, TX

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Quiet and clean.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Close to Wendy's, Lowe's, Mellow Mushroom.
Clean and comfortable. Nice staff. Good breakfast. Close to restaurants and Walmart.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Splendora, TX

Great room, great mattresses, very nice location .

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: They accomodated me with an early checkin so we could attend a wedding without time hassles.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Nice area with lots of food options nearby.
Really great overnight stay. The room was very nice and clean. The matresses were really comfortable. It was in a nice area of town with easy access to I-12. There was a Burger King on one side and a fancy restuarant (Dakotas) on the other.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by alvin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Arrived late at night. Andrew, hotel attendant, was very nice and helpful. My wife and I were traveling with a small dog. This is a pet-friendly hotel and had a nice pet walking area in the rear of the hotel. The dog even got a welcome treat!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom covington

Excellent staff!

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Handicapped rooms
Location: Next to am excellent restaurant!
Manager and staff were all very friendly and helpful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is my second visit to this hotel and I must say that I am truly pleased with my visit to this hotel. The price is very affordable and the cleanliness of the hotel, hospitality of the staff and overall location is great. I really appreciate how the staff puts their personal touch on things. For example, the housekeeping staff left a personal note in the room welcoming me and leaving their name in the event something was needed. I will always make this my place of choice when I visit the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brenda Wilsonfrom Patterson La

Great location

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice room, close to everything. Breakfast was good. Staff friendly and hwlpful