Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Linda from Bossier City

Sucked

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nastiest hotel I've ever stayed in. Pics online looked fine. Shocked at check in. We stayed because we'd already payed, non refundable. We were only stopping to sleep while on the road. Bed was old & squeaky. Sheets. & pillowcases smelled of Clorox. Made my eyes water. Won't stop there again.
2 out of 5
by Royce from Tyler, TX

Old and overpriced.

Posted May 12, 2014
Location: Located south of the interstate about 1/2 mile right next to a busy truck stop.
This hotel is old and is located right next to a busy truck stop. I was charged $20 extra for two extra adults. The brakfast was very dissapointing. This hotel is not worth the price and is barely a 2 star hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim from Texas

Great Hotel with good price

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Pros: The staff and the room
Location: Interstate, and plenty of places to eat.
Staff was very friendly. Room & bathroom was very clean and bed was comfortable. Also everything looked new and up to date. Close to the Interstate which is good and bad. Lots of trucks(semis) on the side road, so entering and leaving took time. Overall I liked this hotel and would recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice little place for my one night while passing through. Very pleasantly surprised about the great sheets and great T.V. I will stay again for sure on my next time through town. Thanks!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by BAJ from Houston

Pets are extra

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Basic Motel - did like that it has a 2" flat Screen. Information on Hotel.com does need to be updated to note that Pets are $10 extra - it's not listed on booking information. Was the first time that I had to pay extra for pet that was not part of booking process.
2 out of 5
by Day trip to BR from Fairhope, AL

Price gouging

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Pros: Old but clean
Cons: Complete honesty would be a nice start
The rates advertised by all the other motels in the immediate area were in the $49 to $54 range but we paid $81 for the worst looking one 100 yards from an all night truck stop, another item conveniently left out of the description. I shan't be using Expedia again, that's a fact.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The breakfast was mostly donuts and the only place to sit was a counter in the lobby. It was next door to a truck stop so a little noisey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tasha from NC

greAt potential

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
The front desk staff was cordial. The rooms were stylish but really need new beds. All the condiments were updated and I liked the bathroom tiles..overall nice... location was not good. Right next to a truck stop and you had to fight with truckers to get in and out. Saw three accidents at the entrance during four day stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by sherry from Florida

Noisy and bad location

Posted Nov 20, 2013
The room its self was good, but its next to a truck stop! The tucks kept me awake and there were people walking around. I didn't feel safe. The staff were uninterested when I checked in as they were on their cell phone texting the whole time. I literally had to wait for them to finish texting to complete checking in. Not a good experience at all! I would not recomend or stay again!