Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place in Covington, LA

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Very convenient location to stay in Covington, LA. Walmart is close by as are many restaraunts and gas stations. I would stay here again without hesitation!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mobile

Posted Jul 19, 2015
After 4 weeks on the road it was good to have a great room to spend our last night out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Box Springs, GA

Nice hotel close to everything.

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Overall room layout. The choice of soft or firm pillows. Modern bathroom. Many food choices for breakfast. Quiet room on third floor was great.
Location: Lots of shopping and great restaurants near-by. Nearby towns offer lots of entertainment and sightseeing.
The hotel was located within 4 miles of our relatives.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff. Clean and neat room.
Cons: Good except for room coffee, it was new and staff had not tried it. Lobby coffee good, same brand supposedly. Not by taste, suggest change.
Good Friendly staff. Clean and neat room. Location a trifle difficult to see from the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Above and Beyond - a great stay

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: overall comfort - but, best of all the great staff.
Expecting a pleasant (read: uneventful) experience in Covington, LA, we were so pleased to actually experience a terrific overnight. First of all: location is great - easy access from the Interstate. Second: plenty good dinner choices in nearby (some with in easy walking distance) restaurants. Third (and most important): the purposeful courtesy of the hotel staff. From greetings, to answering questions, to departure, these folks have it together. A special request that was not routine was handled with professionalism and a display of genuine concern on the part of the receptionist and with her communication with hotel management to accommodate us (her hotel guests). Highest compliments. We will make this hotel a consistent stop-over on our cross country travel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted May 12, 2015
Not bad. Just an average run of the mill hotel. Not amazing but not terrible. Nice continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Charles, La

Nice hotel close to where I was heading..

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: The hotel was one of the cleanest I've stayed at.
Cons: The elevator really needs to be check out...It shouldn't make noises like it does nor should it stop the way it does...
Location: There are some great places to see and visit in this area. There are also alot of good restaurants around this area too..
Easy access to the highway and easy to get around town..Nice hotel..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

am food service

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
The only issue was related to am breakfast. Been in many of these. Worst yet. The ladies did not have the juices out, they were hot when the did get them in the distributor container. Almost no sausage ( the guy at front desk said were great.) No caffeniated tea bags only decafe. Requested caffiene tea bags, one went to hunt never found, never told could not find, Batter for waffles not ready at 615 when came down. Had to be gone by 7am so not time to wait. Bottom line not everything ready to go at 6am. Too late by time to get what wanted so all foods could be eaten together. They could not keep up. Some of the stuff could be done and ready for next day otherwise should be there early and plan ahead to keep up with mwave of food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jon from Houston Tx

Very Good

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
Just a quick overnight on a long drive, but it was easy to do here. Staff very friendly, room clean & comfortable, and actually a bit lorger than i expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice place with easy access from Interstate.

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: It was clean, comfortable and all of the staff were friendly and welcoming.
Cons: No complaints.
Location: Not applicable.
When I am traveling on the Interstate I prefer to stay at a hotel that is near the Interstate. This hotel was located nearby, so I didn't have to travel miles off the interstate to find it. It was easy to find.