Ratings based on 298 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, La

Last minute reservation

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: The staff were very courteous and helpful.
Cons: The complimentray breakfast was not one of the better ones I have had in the past. Not much choice.
Location: There were plenty of sights to see and places to eat.
The hotel was visibly clean as well as smelled fresh. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They even let me check-in early since I had arrived in town before my expected time. It was the first hotel that allowed me to check-in before check-out time had arrived. The complimentary coffee and snacks were very good as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Nice and clean hotel. Was in area for a doc appt. the only negative comment is about breakfast... While it could have been a very nice one, all items were ice cold (eggs, biscuits, and sausage) without a microwave available for warming. We needed up at a local restaurant for breakfast since this was not edible! A warmer or microwave should be considered as well as other drink options for people who do not drink coffee or orange juice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Comfortable and inviting

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: home feeling, filling breakfast with variety of choices, free wi-fi
Cons: Kid play area where kids are safe to run.
Location: Close to Walmart and several chain restaurants.
Country Inn and Suites was very relaxing for the most part with a lobby including three different seating areas and cookies available at check-in. It appeared to be a kid-friendly hotel with games in the lobby, but while kids were playing at breakfast, they were told not to run,scream, or play on the stairs. This was frustrating, but done in a nice way to protect the other guests. Rooms were clean and had a fridge and microwave. Fitness area and outdoor pool had decent hours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lenexa Ks

Easy access to highways and Intertates.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Everything was perfect
Location: New Orleans very near by and easy to get to.
Great hotel. Staff were very helpful. Hotel was very clean. Rooms were very comfortable. Highly recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Bed linens were dirty. Found a bug in the bed. Staff was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2014 by Blair, Hotel Management
Hello! I am so sorry to hear about your stay. I wish I had more details about your stay so I would be able to follow up with my staff. Our housekeeping staff is wonderful as you can see with other reviews and your experience is not the norm for our hotel. We also have a professional exterminating company that does regular maintenance in all of our rooms. Thanks again for your comments and I do apologize for your experience. Best Wishes, Blair Goodrich Assistant GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean and fairly roomy. Property was well maintained and had easy access to I-12. Outdoor poor was a bit small but okay for quick dip. Hot Breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Wayne from Houston TX

Good room for the price

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good Clean room, friendly staff and quiet. Fit our needs perfectly while traveling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by TSS from Katy

Quick stop

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed just one night. We were trying to get home. It was so nice to roll into to our clean room with no offensive odors! It was a short but restful stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by grandad

very family friendly

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
clean, friendly people. Wii in lobby for kids, small but clean pool. small area for breakfast but workers worked the buffet to keep things replenished. nice value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Temple, TX

Passing Through

Posted Jul 22, 2014
This hotel had a cute lobby with a tv and a wii for the kids. The breakfast was very good. We enjoyed the pool and the hot tub while we were there. Close to lots of eating places.