Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Bed linens were dirty. Found a bug in the bed. Staff was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2014 by Blair, Hotel Management
Hello! I am so sorry to hear about your stay. I wish I had more details about your stay so I would be able to follow up with my staff. Our housekeeping staff is wonderful as you can see with other reviews and your experience is not the norm for our hotel. We also have a professional exterminating company that does regular maintenance in all of our rooms. Thanks again for your comments and I do apologize for your experience. Best Wishes, Blair Goodrich Assistant GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Temple, TX

Passing Through

Posted Jul 22, 2014
This hotel had a cute lobby with a tv and a wii for the kids. The breakfast was very good. We enjoyed the pool and the hot tub while we were there. Close to lots of eating places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft Myers, FL

Nice hotel ... recommend

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Nice staff, room and hotel location.
Location: A number of restaurant choices for dinner close.
EZ on/off Hwy 12 ... very nice staff, clean & comfortable room, reasonably price, nice full breakfast, close to restaurants. We will likely stay again so can recommend to other travelers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Doris from Florida

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Suite
Location: Only there one night
Suite well laid out for couples with children. Very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Nice, hotel with a reasonable rate.

Posted Jun 1, 2014
One night stay was pleasant. Accommodations were nice and clean with a friendly staff. Location was safe and convenient and the free breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable

Posted May 30, 2014
It was very clean and the stuff was awesome .I would diffently stay there again .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Blair, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the review & we hope to see you again when in the Covington/Mandeville area :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Amber from Mobile, AL

Surprisingly nice!!!

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel - Clean and staff was friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Blair, Hotel Management
Hi Amber! Thank you so much for your response! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again. Thanks again, Blair Goodrich Assistant GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Glenn Nordgren from Dallas, TX

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I have stayed at this hotel on several other occasions when visiting family. And although we were quite satisfied with our 2-night stay there was one incident, which dampened our spirits. I had purchased a dozen long-stem roses arranged in a vase for my lovely wife in celebration of our 10-year anniversary. Unfortunately, when housekeeping came by the next morning to clean the room, they removed the flowers and brought them to the front desk, not realizing we had reserved the room for 2-nights. To make matters worse, when I called the hotel about the incident, housekeeping stated the flowers were still in the room when we had left, which was totally inaccurate. There was no apology or anything further said or done by the hotel clerk, sadly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Blair, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Nordgren, Thank you for your comments and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay. I did follow-up regarding your flowers when you 1st called the hotel. The Housekeeping Supervisor personally went to your room first after you checked out on Sunday and saw the flowers by the TV. The Front Desk Supervisor also confirmed that housekeeping brought the flowers to her on Sunday in case you came back for them. We placed them at the front desk for you. When I arrived Monday, I personally saw the flowers at the front desk. I promise you that our staff has your very best interest at heart and we do not want to keep your belongings. The majority of our staff is the original since the opening of the hotel and we have never experienced theft. I am so sorry there was no way to get the flowers to you after you departed and I hope you and your wife were able to enjoy your anniversary. Sincerely, Blair Goodrich Assistant GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Robin Griffin from Covington, Louisiana

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is my fourth stay in a Country Inn & Suites. My husband and I will stay there every time it's an option.