Ratings based on 391 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Loved it

Posted Jul 15, 2015
We were only there for one night as we were just passing through. The room had a living area that was separated from the bedroom with a door. This was great since it meant my wife and I could stay up while the kids slept without disturbing them. They had free WiFi with no password and we had no trouble using it in our room. There was a hot breakfast in the morning with a lot of seating space, which was nice. No real complaints to speak of.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Awesome place to stay

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing at all
Location: Close to eateries and Walmart
Great staff and service. Lovely spa pool and pool. Excellent breakfast. Nice big room and nice and clean. Real friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice stay, really enjoyed it.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Cons: the pool (water) was somewhat dirty.
stopped for an overnight stay, my family really enjoyed our evening here. the staff was extremely polite and the rooms as well as the common areas were very clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family reunion!

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Hotel was very clean and staff was great! Love the location and their breakfast is wonderful. We will be back soon to visit and will definitely stay here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G Golden Meadow, La

Very comfortable for our family.

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Nice stay! Friendly staff very courteous and helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginina

Great staff.

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: The staff was professional and outstanding.
Cons: nothing
Location: Covington, LA is near New Orleans
The staff aimed to please. The room was clean. The breakfast was very good. Overall it was an excellent hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Great location... Great pricing.

Posted May 27, 2015
We enjoyed this hotel very much. Very nice! Great location. Close to the interstate, restaurants, shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 27, 2015
Comfortable stay! Would recommend to everyone! Very convenient and clean!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bossier City, La

Nice for short stay.

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Just OK.....
Location: We travel down to this area to be with family. However, I will not stay again. I will return to my Hilton Garden Inns.
Front Desk Night Rep was most disappointing. She acted as she was not even interested in checking me in. However, there was a problem as I had updated my stay for two nights, and she had no record of that. She never said "Thank You" for my ID's or paperwork from Expedia. She finally decided to extend my second night with an additional fee. I informed her to do whatever she had to do, but I was booked for the second night. After that I had no further inter-action with the front desk. Room was comfortable and clean. However, Rene should not have a job at that front desk.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2015 by Country Inn & Suites Manager, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you so much for your comments and feedback. Your reservation with Expedia was for one night only. The reservation was also for a standard room with 2 queen beds. When you checked in we tried our very best to accommodate you on our busy weekend. We were able to upgrade you to a 2 queen suite, per your request, however, there is an upgrade fee associated with doing so. We were also able to make you another reservation for your second night. Rene tried her best to be able to accommodate your requests. We hope you can re-consider staying with us in the future. Thank you so much again for your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
Our stay was wonderful, Nice friendly staff...very clean hotel..