Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hot Stay

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Air conditioner never got cold. Coolest it got in the room was 73deg. Also, there was a gap of approx. 1/4" x 18" beside the air conditioner. I could see outside and read the license plates on vehicle through the wall. We only stayed one night and didn't feel like moving 4 of us to another room so I roughed it. Won't stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to 1-55.

Posted Apr 5, 2014
It is easy to get around from the hotel, it is right off the I-55.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andi from Missouri

Great motel just outside New Orleans

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Location was great as was the service.
Location: Close enough to New Orleans to go to Mardi Gras and we discovered so many nice people in the area.
Really liked this hotel. The staff were very courteous and helpful. We made use of the business center while we were there and enjoyed our breakfast there in the morning. I also used the fitness room with my sister- and when they told us our rooms were close together they meant it! Everything that I had asked for was provided.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cam from Kitchener, ON

Comfortable stay

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Clean. Familiar. Close to highway.
Very pleasant staff and all the amenities one would expect from a Hampton: welcoming lobby, clean comfortable rooms, pool, great free breakfast and a free drink happy hour! When in Hammond I will be sure to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's a bless it's heart.

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: The people
Cons: Facility
Location: Ok
Bless it's heart in this case means renovation or sell it to a lesser brand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sophie Rieger from Nacogdoches, Texas

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was very satisfied with my stay at the Hampton Inn in Hammond, La. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay in on future visits. The bed was very comfortable. The location was very convenient to access restaurants and gas stations, etc. and easy access to the interstate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Linda Mixon from Hammomd

Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from New York

Best in Hammond

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: Clean comfortable rooms with all the amenities.
Cons: A shuttle to SLU and downtown would have been great.
Location: Close to interstates, Southeastern LA university and downtown
Staff was very helpful. Lost my phone charger and they had some in Lost & Found. Breakfast was excellent. Convenient location. I'll stay there again next time I am in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com