Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Covingtin, LA

Easy, quick stay

Posted May 25, 2015
I wish they had free breakfast but the buffet was really well stocked
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel....but.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Cons: The in-room air-conditioner.
I would rate this hotel at least 4 for the quality and value, but: The room was nicely done, clean and quite. The issue we had was with the room air-conditioner. It was some what noisy, but the real problem was it didn't maintain a consistent temperature. The room would get rather warm before it cycled on, then ran until the room got quite cold before cycling off. And it blew right over the bed, so you really felt the temp swings. If it weren't for the a/c, we'd stay there again. Luckily there are other options. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Luke Warm Hot Tub

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, comfortable rooms easy parking, nice common area and continental breakfast.
Cons: Keep he pool and hot tub at proper temps. Many visitors don't have time to report a problem and wait to come back late.
Location: We were visiting family in Manderville and this hotel was convenient to their home and the site of the event.
Excellent stay at hotel. Only complaint was the luke warm hot tub. We reported it and the next morning it was at the right temp (but it was raining!)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good for mid-priced business travel

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: The location is great.
Cons: Disrepair of the walls and carpet in the hallway by the fitness room.
Location: The Movie Tavern right out front is nice, especially if traveling on business. Easy to catch dinner and a movie one night during your stay.
Everything was fine; however, I'm not too picky. I was just by some giant air/heating unit for the entire hotel, so there was constant noise which might be a problem for some people. Also, I stayed here about a year ago when it was very new, and I was disappointed in the wear and tear already showing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Richardfrom Lake Charles, LA

Excellent facility.

Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
The place was spotless. Front desk, restaurant personnel and housekeepers were all personable and helpful. While I was unable to use either this time, the jacuzzi and fitness center were a real draw. Will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by shirlenefrom Louisville

Nice Huge Room

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel was great. Very Clean and friendly. Easy to get in and out of and the room was much larger than we anticipated so that was a very welcome surprise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, food terrible

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: Bright, cheerful, use of library for business meeting.
Cons: The food quality, bed system
Friendly staff, bed adjustment system didn't work, food poor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Nice hotel convenient to Covington

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Cons: The room provided everything we needed for a good night's rest.
Location: Many restaurants available. A theater was in walking distance.
Very comfortable room with room darkening shades, great mattress and quiet in spite of close proximity to high traffic. The free breakfast buffet was fairly adequate but limited compared to other comparable hotels. They did have a breakfast menu available for a cost. It was delicious at an average price. Would certainly stay here again if in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Within Walking Distance Of Restaurants

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great hotel at a great price. No free breakfast but I did not care about that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com