Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Covington, LA Trip

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: The location of this hotel was close to restaurants and medical facilities.
Cons: Improve the room A/C and better maintain the bathroom.
Location: The location of this hotel was close to restaurants and medical facilities.
The room was a nice size with a computer desk, frig and microwave. However, the temp in the hall was cooler than our room and the humidity was high. The bathroom was dated and needs to be refreshed. The complimentary breakfast was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Covington Louisiana

Posted Apr 13, 2015
It was great ................................................................................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Very good price,excellent staff, clean room

Posted Mar 28, 2015
No problems at all, needed a decent-priced place to stay that was clean and comfortable and this fit the bill
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by SUSANAfrom tampa

brown trip

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Hotel was quiet and comfortable! Staff was friendly and courteous.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephaniefrom Houston

Spend your $100 elsewhere

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was not what I would have expected for the price. Although room seemed clean, the lobby, elevator and hallway carpet was incredibly dirty. Made me really question the cleanliness of room. Breakfast was not comparable to other LaQuinta breakfasts. Overall, I wouldn't stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Debbie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by michellefrom mississippi

Nice and Clean

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: It was large and cooled quickly.
Location: There are lots of stores and restaurants around the hotel.
The hotel was clean and the grounds were well groomed. The room was large and very comfortable. The air cooled the room quickly. The only problem we had was the disturbance that was allowed through the hallway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lisa Davidfrom Covington

Close Easy access

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was very impressed with the front desk. They even called me after I checked in to make sure all was ok with my room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by MLfrom Pasadena, CA

Needs some TLC

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beds are wonderful!! Room quality not so much. 3 out of 4 light bulbs not working in the room. Sink doesn't drain very well and toilet doesn't flush well either. Housekeeping just decided she didn't have time to clean our room even though we left at 8:45 in the morning. Night manager was very nice and came up and changed the bulbs for us and brought some towels. Gym is very small. Probably wouldn't stay here again if it wasn't for Chili's being right next door with a nice bar!