Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty Towels

Posted Jun 30, 2014
The provided towels in the bathroom were used. One of them had a spot of poop on it where someone had wiped their bottom after getting out of the shower. The hotel room itself was grungy. Would not reccomend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay, beautiful remodel

Posted May 26, 2014
Good experience, beautiful rooms with dark wood, granite and flat screens.xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Place

Posted May 26, 2014
Cons: AC could have been a bit colder.
Super painless, clean and safe place to live. Walking distance to food and gas station was useful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ramblin' Rose from Baton Rouge, LA

Nice and quiet

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Clean and really quiet!
Cons: Mattress a little firm to our liking!
Location: Shopping and dining very good and close by!
My husband and I were in town for the weekend to attend a class reunion. The staff was very courteous, room was clean and comfortable, and a very nice breakfast is served! Convenient location, too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CG from Texas

Excellent Value

Posted May 13, 2014
From the Houston area-I booked this room for my daughter (student) who ended up stranded in Hammond due to inclement weather. Staff was very courteous when I called to make sure she could check in without any problems. She said they warmly greeted her upon her arrival and made her feel comfortable considering she apprehensive about staying anywhere. Thank you Lexington Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Royce from Whitehouse, TX

Great hotel for the price

Posted May 12, 2014
This hotel is located all by itself but is about 10 minutes from downtown. It is an older hotel but it has been renovated quite nicely. As we were checking out right at 11 AM, we must have dropped our son's favorite blanket. the maid found it and gave it back to us!
1 out of 5
by D from New Orleans

flatscreen TV can't turn sow's ear into silk purse

Posted May 5, 2014
Cons: I'd start with a wrecking ball....
This is a low-end motel. I'm glad it was just me and my 12 year old baseball playing son and not my whole family. My wife probably would have cried when she walked into the room. Serves me right for waiting to book a room and finding all the nicer places near the ballpark booked up. In the end, the sheets seemed to be clean, there was enough hot water, and we were only staying one night. I was very disappointed on arrival when the desk clerk told me that my non-smoking room reservation came across from Expedia as a smoking room reservation. The motel had one last non-smoking room to give us, but I was not happy about mix-up. Expedia needs to make sure issues like this don't happen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It very nice and close to every thing!

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Wonderful I was glad that the Hotel was walking distance to stores and entertainment ! And the freeway easey to asset!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Casey from Arkansas

Very Nice

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Nice staff, clean and updated room. No complaints. Good price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very clean AND comfortable

Posted Apr 14, 2014
can't comment the any other room because they said this one was just remodeled with a new mattress also. Style as great and enjoyed our experience. not loud noises. got a great rate from Expedia!