Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pineville, La

It was ok

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: convenient to town
Cons: The Hotel needs a full make over from top to bottom
Location: Department stores fast food
The bathroom next to the restaurant was very nasty. The conference rooms were not set up like they were suppose to be, we had to ask for more chairs and tables. Overall this hotel has gone down from what it use to be. REAL'Y gone down. I've stayed there several times in the past. IN THE PAST I WOULD HAVE RATED IT A PLUS 10. Some of our group that stayed, there lamps didn't work Some didn't have enough toilet paper. TOWELS air condition. didn't work properly. To flush the toilet you had to hold the handle down to make sure it flushed Overall this hotel rates 2
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KY

DON'T STAY

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: Rooms were good size
Cons: Customer Service!!! Cleanliness
Roaches in the room. Stains on the bedspread. Nasty bathroom in the lobby. When I told the staff about the roaches and stains, they just say, "I'm sorry ma'am." No offer of reimbursement or anything. Facilities are not bad but run down and need repair and updating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst ever. Stay at your own risk.

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Swimming pool full of kids who were not paying guests -- employees' kids or from the neighborhood. Thugs hanging around all over the property. Rude personnel. The worse I've seen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Formerly-nice run-down hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2015
The hotel staff was not particularly helpful; the AC did not work in the main area; the bathroom was not terrific; and the breakfast was downright terrible. Only worth it if you can get it very cheap.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Convenient location, plenty of parking.

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: The Lobby interior has the wow factor, and would be a great location for a wedding or business convention, plus it has a beautiful bar area.
Cons: An aggressive mang. could really add to the return on investment on this property. He or she was never visible. I am available to run this property!
Location: Hammond is small, and any anything is within 5 or 10 minutes.
The trash cans were overflowing. The free breakfast was somewhat limited in selection, but good. The indoor pool was not heated, and the jacuzzi hot tub was out of order. Considering the indoor pool and the hot tub was the reason for selecting the hotel, I would have to give no stars for maintenance. Every staff member was very friendly and helpful. Very small TV in room. Good lighting, and a desk for laptop. Rooms were quite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Value

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Nice atmosphere.
Cons: Outside pool facilities. More staff assisting guests.
Location: Good location, though not easy to get to from Interstate 10. Easier to get to from Interstate 55.
Somewhat understaffed at the front desk. Pool area outside was closed for repairs (though an inside pool was available) and they never got around to replacing our TV remote control. However, our room was nicely furnished and clean. Everything else worked as advertised. With complementary breakfast, this was a good value and located near many things we were interested in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could be nice but everything dark and closed

Posted May 2, 2015
Hotel lobby area could be nice but all the lights were always off. The pool was dirty and the hot tub was filthy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: attention to guest needs. The staff acted as if they could care less if you needed help. The only person who cared was the front desk clerk on days.
Location: Good food places, and close to town
My experience was OK at best. We had towels for one day only, and we were staying 2 days. I went to the front desk to ask if she could get me some towels. She told me there were no towels and she could not get any, end of conversation.. We dried with wash clothes the next morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Olive Branch, MS

Magnuson has potential

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Lobby/breakfast/pool areas are far better than the actual rooms. Free breakfast was above par. Indoor/outdoor pool and hot tub was decent.
Cons: Overall, the place just needs some work. Lots of potential with this place which has a very good bar area but it wasn't open.
Location: Good location for the Hammond area. Ate at Don's Seafood across the street and it was excellent.
This hotel overall is just below OK. The rooms need a serious upgrade. We paid $99 per night and this place is more of a $59 a night motel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Nice hotel. Rooms could be updated but were clean

Posted Apr 10, 2015
I was pleasantly surprised! Excellent breakfast! Bed was very comfortable. Price was good thru Expedia! I will be going back when I am traveling thru again.