Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pamela from Savannah,Ga

grand magnusun stay

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was reccommended by family in the area.However it was missing advertised amenities.My fun/enjoyment came from visit with family.This was mostly a place to rest/sleep.Staff were great though.
3 out of 5
by nancy from MS

Eh,

Posted Apr 14, 2014
The staff was great and VERY helpful!!! The overall quality of the rooms were terrible and run down the whole cosmetics of the establishment was awful!! Needs lots of work and remodeling! Cleanliness was sub par inside and out. With the exception of the lobby. Breakfast was poor.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Do not stay

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
No resturant No lounge They were shut down when advertised as having. Indoor pool was nice and outdoor one closed. I would not stay if you want all the services advertised!!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by princesswiley from LA :)

2nd visit was a bust!!!!!!!!!

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was our second stay at this hotel. Our previous trip was much better. It's a vintage hotel with a grand look. However this trip..... The room smelled. The AC didn't work well. We didn't have enough pillows or towels. The carpets were wet. The worst part is the MILDEW in the shower. I was completely disgusted!!! I told the front desk and didn't even receive an apology. Needless to say this will be our last visit to this establishment!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Corey from AR

Reservation issues

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Even though I had booked and paid for my reservation from Tuesday thru Saturday when I arrived the front desk stated my reservation was only for Wed-Friday. I produced my Hotels.com reciept but to no avail. They charged my card again. VERY frustrating. I wont go back.
2 out of 5
by lisa

Filthy rooms

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Good free breakfast if you don't mind nasty rooms and things missing after housekeeping
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Needs Updating

Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is in desperate need of having the rooms updated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice older hotel with conference capabilities

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Cons: Business center equipment and the room furniture.
Location: Don's Seafood across the street had awesome seafood.
The hotel is a nice older hotel, that has lots of conference capabilities. It is older style and ceilings are lower and interior is kind of dark. The hotel's business center needs some help and the furniture in the rooms could use updating. The staff was very nice and wanted to please.