Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place.

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Everything was wonderful other than the night person who was too busy talking to a friend in the back to come check me in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ronfrom Alexandria, La.

In for soccer tournament

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only disappointment was the fact that the King suite didn't have a separate wall with two TV's. Otherwise, everything was Great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Amy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Clintfrom Abbeville, La

Nicely tucked away

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Due to the growth of Covington it is extremely busy and chaotic on US 190 just north of the I-12 exit. What I like about this hotel is that it is located at the end of a dead end surrounded by trees nicely tucked away from the chaos but less than a mile from everything you need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom l

Awesome, clean, friendly

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The only thing I could say negatively is that we had to leave before breakfast was ready each day so we had to go to mC Donald's
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jerry

Decent hotel, over priced for the city & location.

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Bed was not comfortable. On last nite of my stay the smoke alarm went off at 1:30 am and the front desk told me it was because someone was cooking in their room!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Darrius Gray, Hotel Management
Please accept my apology for the discomfort you experienced with your bed and the unwelcomed fire alarm during your recent visit. I know how important it is to get a good night's rest. I regret the issues you experienced during your stay and want you to know we will do our absolute best to address each area expressed in your comments. We value your opinion and hope you will consider staying with us again should your travel plans include the Covington area. Yours Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
by John Rfrom Minnesota

good hotel

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a good hotel in a good location. Stayed one week. My only complaints were for the first few days they did not replace the bar soap, so I had to go down to the front desk to get more. They also did not replace the toilet paper, which eventually ran out, and I had to get creative with the facial tissue in the room. Also, the final day/night, they didn't even bother with cleaning the room. I mentioned this to the front desk when i checked out but she didn't even acknowledge it. I wonder if this is a common practice. Other than these things, it was a very clean hotel, quiet, and comfortable.
1 out of 5
by Georgefrom Decatur,Ga

Terrible experience

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: No
Someone, probably from the hotel staff, came into my room while I was away on Sat, March 1'st and stole $123.00 from my luggage. I did not have time to complain to law enforcement as it would not have done any good anyway. I'll never return to New Orleans or stay at another Residence Inn again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2014 by Darrius Gray, Hotel Management
Please accept my sincere apology forh the problem you experienced during your stay. I will investigate this matter with my staff. We have the ability to review the guestroom lock. This process will allow us to verify the guestroom activity to determine who may have entered your assigned room. We will take appropriate action based on our findings. I value your business and want to ensure your return . Should your future travel plans include our area please reconsider us again. Thank you,
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2014
Please accept my sincere apology forh the problem you experienced during your stay. I will investigate this matter with my staff. We have the ability to review the guestroom lock. This process will allow us to verify the guestroom activity to determine who may have entered your assigned room. We will take appropriate action based on our findings. I value your business and want to ensure your return . Should your future travel plans include our area please reconsider us again. Thank you,
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Michellefrom Fairhope, al

Wonderful experience

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lindsay at the front desk was wonderful!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by Darrius, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to share your hotel experience with us. Please visit us again .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com