Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Good hotel in the centre of Alton

Posted Jul 27, 2015
We stayed for one night after booking online. We had a comfortable nights sleep with an amazing breakfast buffet in the morning. Very reasonable and I would stay again and recommend to friends and family.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spalding

Well placed for centre of Alton

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Good location, easy to walk into Alton
Cons: Staff attitude
Location: Not relevant as on business
Reasonable hotel but staff could do with being more helpful. I asked for a quiet room, so they put me in a road facing room, when there were quieter rooms available at the back. The staff did not appear to like the fact that I had booked through Expedia and were not very helpful. Restaurant was reasonable but waiting 30 minutes for a starter when only 5 guests in restaurant was poor to say the least.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near to work

Posted May 30, 2015
Fine.no problems.wifi rubbish .only go here as walking distance to office
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from frankfurt

Große Hotel mit B&B Gefühl

Posted May 27, 2015
Zimmer war gut und hat alles was man braucht. Hotel war leicht zu finden. War ein Hochzeit in Hotel, aber wir haben nichts gehört.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Debra from Frodsham

Great local hotel.

Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
I chose this hotel as it was convenient for a local business meeting. The check in was efficient and the staff very friendly. The room was clean and comfortable, the shower was excellent. I can't comment on the food as I didn't eat in the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Forest of Dean

Disappointing

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: The central location
Cons: Sound proofing and customer service
Stayed here for two nights, don't get rooms 17, 18, or 19. They are over the bar and very very noisy. Also you can hear we very word between these rooms. Staff do need some more training on customer service and consideration for customers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Apr 6, 2015
I wouldn't come back to this hotel, since the staff isn't up for the job. We've booked a superior room and they tried to accommodate us in a tinny little room which bed was the smallest double bed I've ever seen. After complaining the sent us to a slightly bigger one but far from "superior". Finally they gave us the room we booked (but no apologies), like if they're making us a favour. The location is very good, with free parking and close to the station, so I guess it'll be ok to stay here for business, by yourself, in one of the standard rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sandwell

Pleasant enough hotel.

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Big room. Good breakfast.
Cons: Soundproofing. TV next room not on particularly loud, but annoying enough to be kept awake.
Location: Jane Austen trail.
Good location. Friendly staff. Comfortable feel in bar area, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mo from OSSY

wifi

Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Hotels
Good decent size room. Very comfortable. My only complaint is that if you have to pay for WIFI in your room. In the lobby area WIFI is free. Food in the bar/ restaurant is basic but perfectly ok, nothing fancy, basic pub food. Overall is good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for a couple of nights on business, nice enough although a little tired looking.