Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cowes

Good stay

Posted Jul 26, 2014
The room was in good order & v clean. The only small frustration was the automatic light & extractor in the bathroom, such that night time visits almost guaranteed waking anyone else in the room. Breakfast very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Decent B&B several block from the rail station.

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Close to train station; price.
We're from the USA and had a decent experience with this B&B. There were one or two minor cultural differences related to wash cloths (face cloths?) and soap. But to us that was just part of the fun in traveling abroad. Our room had a private bath. The walk to the rail station is about 7 blocks. There were some restaurants within walking distance, but you had to look for them. The nearest pub was the Pig and Whistle, which we found to be fun during the week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Audrie from Derbyshire England

1 night prior to cruise.

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Clean and welcoming.
Cons: Suited us very well.
Location: Didn't have too much time to look around
Very happy to stay. Would do so again, convenient for Railway Station and our Cruise Ship.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by akc from sheffield

fantastic breakfast and service

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
fantastic breakfast and service
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chadburn from Barnsley

Good hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Marked down 4 only due to early close-10pm!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dorm room without own bathroom

Posted Sep 12, 2013
Pros: Decent price
Location: I walked the wrong way down the street looking for a restaurant. It took 30 minutes to finally walk to a busy street.
This should not be classified as a hotel, it is a bed & breakfast that is much like a dorm. There is not a phone, no way to get ahold of management (except when they happen to be there) other than an emergency number. The shared bathroom/shower is down the hall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Flash from Aust.

Rest from long flight

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Cons: Staff were matter of fact. They could have been more welcoming and friendly.
Location: Not near shops. Bus was a 500yards+ walk Nearby eating - Pubs only 500yards+ walk. A taxi is required to get to Cruise/Ferries
Room was OK - neat and clean but rather small. Showering facilities quite sound and bathroom clean with appropriate toiletries available. No queen size bed. Breakfast adequate but nothing special - eg. tinned tomatoes with cooked breakfast.