Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Fergusfrom derby

OK for a 1 night stop over

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
A 1 night business stop over, so wan't too worried about luxury. It was fine for 1 night but is a little bit tired and could do with a upgrade. Old fashioned and you have to share the toilet/bathroom wich in this day and age is unusual. Saying that it was OK
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Annefrom Sutton

Very pleasant stay

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fairly small but very clean and comfortable room. Good sized shower. Excellent breakfast. Several nearby restaurants. 15 minute walk to town
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not one to repeat.

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Almost no parking, unhelpful staff, room dirty, toilet leaking, definately not one to repeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johnfrom Nashville

Good for what it is.

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is NOT a hotel. It is an old house that has been converted into a guest house with 7 or so bedrooms and a couple of bathrooms. The same street has many houses like this that have been converted. It's a plesant 20 minute walk from downtown. Having said that, the place is very clean, very quiet, and the hostess is very friendly. And the breakfast was excellent.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by SMfrom Texas

I will never stay there again

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I will never stay there again. At the Fenland House any time. I have never felt so un welcomed in a place. You need to advise that at 22:00 the ring bell stops. I was supposed to arrive at 18:00 but due to the weather I got here at 22:05 and thanks to another tenant that opened the door I came in. The owner very upset accommodate me in my room which it happens to be booked and paid 6 months ago. The breakfast was good even though she took longer with mine than with anyone else. The room was clean and cozy. When I was ready to leave by 11:30 am as soon as I got to rang the door bell. She was calling the cab and as soon as I came into the house. I went upstairs to the bathroom. She was telling he your bags are down in the kitchen. She couldn't wait to get me fast out of her house. Horrible hospitality.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Durham

Mini-Zimmer

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Die relativ zentrale Lage.
Cons: Wird schwierig.
Das Zimmer war viel zu klein. Matratze durchgelegen. Bei Standardbuchung nur Badezimmer gegen Aufpreis. Nur 4 Parkpl├Ątze, die immer belegt sind. Fazit: Nicht zu empfehlen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cowes

Good stay

Posted Jul 26, 2014
The room was in good order & v clean. The only small frustration was the automatic light & extractor in the bathroom, such that night time visits almost guaranteed waking anyone else in the room. Breakfast very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by mikefrom wales

over night stay

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very welcoming and reasonable price. Would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Decent B&B several block from the rail station.

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Close to train station; price.
We're from the USA and had a decent experience with this B&B. There were one or two minor cultural differences related to wash cloths (face cloths?) and soap. But to us that was just part of the fun in traveling abroad. Our room had a private bath. The walk to the rail station is about 7 blocks. There were some restaurants within walking distance, but you had to look for them. The nearest pub was the Pig and Whistle, which we found to be fun during the week.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com