Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Wasn't mad about the cooked breakfast though! Eggs Bacon overdone and sausages underdone.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Surrey

V good facilities however the room was awful.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Great location.
Cons: Rooms need to be improved.
Location: We cycled into New Forest, walked into local village - 2 nice pubs. Near to sea also.
Really helpful staff and location great with easy access to the forest. Room was dark and childs bed very very uncomfortable. The air con unit was extremely noisy but had to keep it on all night as too hot - childs room had no air con - v hot. TV very, very small. Unable to unpack clothes as no draws!!!!! TV in childrens room did not work - think it was meant to be for gaming however no games to play so no use at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location, helpful staff

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We only stayed for one night, but we received a free upgrade to a superior room, which was very welcome. The room was very comfortable with a really good-sized bed and a teapot with the tea and coffee tray. We used the outdoor swimming pool in the morning, which I think was heated and very comfortable. The only slight issue was that the room was so hot, but we could have requested a fan, and it was in the middle of a heatwave! Overall, it was great, we'd love to go back stay longer next time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by serpico64from southend

Birthday weekend

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
beautiful location. very expensive and difficult to understand why. room was uncomfortable because it was so hot, even with the window wide open. we did get a fan for the second night and that helped. For such a high nightly room rate you would have thought that maybe the invention of air conditioning would have found the new forest by now.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by johnfrom Leicestershire

Nice hotel - first room offered was tiny though

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: Decor needs freshened in places
Location: Great for walks and cycles in the New Forest and close enough to the coast for a great mix
Great location - first room offered was tiny bu staff responded to our concerns straight away . Staff were brilliant throughout our stay . Not convinced of 4 stars - looking a bit tired in places, but perhaps my expectations were too high .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tomfrom London

Trip to new forest

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great time spent in the new forest! This hotel was in perfect location and was a nice place to stay!!! Would recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Warrenfrom Hampshire

Amazing service in traditional hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room decor was a little tired, but it was the only negative point. The staff were knowledgeable, friendly and efficient. The hotel generally looked lovely. And the breakfast was first rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynfrom Lyminge Kent

Short stay at Balmer Lawn Hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: The hotel was very well maintained with well trained staff. It was also well situated within the New Forest.
Cons: I couldn't fault the hotel it was great
Location: We visited Lymington - good town nice harbour Butlers Hard - Maritime history Beaulieu village - good chocolate shop Walked in the forest.
We arrived on Wednesday and stayed until Saturday at this hotel. On arrival we were greeted by a very efficient receptionist, and were quickly registered and given our key. Our room was a good size and very well appointed. It was very clean and comfortable. We ate in the lounge two evenings and the food was very good. The barman Adam was very nice and always found time to speak to us each evening while we were there. The breakfast was very good with plenty of choice of hot food or a continental buffet. The hotel is well situated to access the New Forest, and we were able to enjoy the scenery without travelling too far. I enjoyed using the swimming pool at the hotel, and found it clean and well maintained. All in all we had a very relaxing stay and look forward to returning in the future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Very pleasant; Good food and the staff were polite and helpful.