Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Salisbury

Very Good Overnight Stay

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff and handy location.
Location: Lots of choices within walking distance if you choose to eat out. Lymington has many individual shops and well placed for New Forest.
We stayed at the Bosuns Chair on a Thursday night as a cheaper alternative to Stanwell House where we had booked dinner. More than adequate for an overnight stay as it is very handy for the town centre and provides all expected facilities. As with any pub with rooms you shouldn't expect things to quieten down till they close. Nice and quiet after 11:00. Breakfast was OK and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Very handy for the railway station if you are not driving.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great for a night, lovely room and fantastic break

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Not much to fault. We did have noisy people in the room next to us that partied until 2am but I guess that could happen anywhere. Otherwise a very enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Good B&B close to High Street, Station and Quay

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Very friendly staff. Room was large and clean. Bed was comfortable. Full English Breakfasts were great. Garden and patio look nice for the summer.
Cons: A bit shabby in places but clean.
Location: Good access to the High Street for shopping, the quay for boating and right next to the train station. Many pubs and restaurants nearby.
We had an enjoyable 3 nights here. All the staff were welcoming and very friendly. The location is great allowing easy walking access to all the main Lymington attractions. Although there is no restaurant this does not matter as there plenty of options to eat out all around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bournemouth

Friendly and helpful owner.

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: Good situation, friendly staff, has a good bar (Its a pub) and good value.
Location: Great town for shopping and pre-Christmas shopping. It is on a fairly steep hill (the town) so be prepared.
Friendly and helpful owner on arrival. Great home cooked breakfast, piping hot water and comfortable room. Handy for the town, and good free parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Nice b&b close to town

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Excellent food, friendly staff. Disappointed to be refused breakfast on Sunday morning when we arrived in the dining room less than 10 mins late. 9.30 breakfast cut off on a Sunday seems a little early. Only downside as we paid for b&b.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Yvonnefrom Burnham

Excellent B & B

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly and confortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Malmesbury

Hotel near to family in Lymington.

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: Close to family living in Lymington.
We enjoyed our stay and would visit again when needing B/B in Lymington. The room we had was spacious, comfortable and clean. A good breakfast was served in pleasant surroundings. Staff very helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by HÃ¥kan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Taiganfrom southamton

our stay

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great price, handy parking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Very nice stay in a well run B and B. Great location with lovely staff that make you feel welcome.