Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
The hotel is perfect if you are looking for something away from the hustle and bustle of the city. Quiet and peaceful. It is a beautiful manor than has been converted to a hotel. The room was spacious and clean, bed comfortable, shower hot and refreshing! I will definitely be staying here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Charming quite retreat

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Checked in late (11pm) and checked out early (6am) so didn't get the chance to explore the hotel or eat in the restuarant. When I checked in it was very quite. There was one receptionist and two bar staff in the 24hr bar. The hotel from what I cld see at night looked grand and well kept. Inside was very 17th century as u wld expect. Parking on-site. My room was very clean and comfortable. Good wifi signal, TV channels and very warm. I had to turn the heating down. Some may say the decor is dated and I might agree with that but I also think that the rooms go with the rest of the hotel and character. For the price I paid I can't complain and I'm thinking of returning soon and this time check in early and take advantage of the hotel facilities. There was only one petrol station with mini supermarket near by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely place

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Really good but needed a breakfast revamp, otherwise reallt good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pfrom Malaga

Botleigh Grange Hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very nice comfortable big room. enjoyed specialy the pool and sauna. Would go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely relaxing weekend away.

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
Stayed for a weekend away with partner. Hotel is easy to find. Its an old building but with charm. Room and hotel was clean and very comfy. Staff were brilliant and very friendly. Food was amazing in the restaurant. Spa facilities were good and again staff very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice location, comfortable room but showerhead is in the corner of the shower so was difficult to use if you are tall, and the evening meal was expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Coventry

Overnight stop to use spa

Posted Jan 5, 2015
The spa is lovely here- basic but all that you need. It feels like it needs some love but for the price, you can't argue with it. Staff are really friendly & the food in the bar is great. Only thing is the tele does come on in the night as its on a pre-set timer so remember to turn it off at the plug!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom PARIS

ACCUEILLANT, CONFORTABLE

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: Grande Chambre avec vue sur parc, tres calme. Pub tres convivial Spa superbe
Location: Il faut voir une voiture, bien qu'il y ait la possibiltié d'aller au centre de otuhampton en bus. Village de Botley tres agreable (notammenet les pub
Pub recommandé, bonne nourriture Spa tres agreable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Benjaminfrom Ludlow

Not worth the money

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bathroom very worn out, several botched repairs to the shower evident. Whiff of drains in the room not good. Dirty lime scaled kettle. Could be a fantastic hotel but really starting to lag behind cheaper alternatives.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com