Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Title

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: Convenient to city centre
Location: Close to city centre
The light in the bathroom was not working. There was no plug for the washbasin. Only sufficient tea and milk to make one cup of tea - but this was remedied. The advertised "Free Parking" comprised two spaces on the pavement or parking in the street - if and where space could be found.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: nothing, although it wasn't too far from the cruise port.
Cons: it needs a good cleaning both inside and out.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by J from Derry

Clean

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Last minute business trip, My company booked this hotel as it was just beside the building I was working in for a few days. When I arrived the staff were extremely annoyed about the booking only being made two hours before arrival. They said they didn't have my room type ready and had to give me a larger room. Surely not my problem and they should inform the booking websites that they don't take bookings on short notice? There is no free parking as advertised and instead I had to drive up and down the streets looking for a space and then had to be moved by 9am in the morning. This area is not very friendly and a colleague was mugged the next night whilst walking home to his b&b at the other end of the street. This obviously is outside the control of The City Park but made me uncomfortable whilst looking for parking each evening. I choose this b&b as they advertised free parking which I naturally assumed was on their premises. Wifi connection was very poor. However the room was clean and comfortable nothing fancy but exactly what you pay for. Breakfast was nice, again exactly what you pay for. The next time I would stay in a better neighbourhood and travel to work. Overall clean and nice breakfast.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Di from Hertfordshire

You get what you pay for.

Posted Nov 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Only good thing is location. Got there no one to let me in. Room 1 half of blind missing rooms very old. Some one knocking on door trying to get in room at gone mid night and 1 am. Breakfast good and quick plates and cups dirty milk jug in fridge not washed growth on where you pour it out. Food in draws in room from previous resident. Very noisy and no parking.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by EC

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sharon from Norwich

One night stay

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Travelling alone and made to feel very welcome and staff were polite and helpful.Will definitely stay there again when collecting son from uni.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sakthikumar from Frimley

Overall good !

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Limited parking , you might get a ticket - be aware - ask reception staff they will guide you , very friendly and helpful staff . Breakfast was good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Zaazriel from Royston

Good for location

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
We travelled during peak times so probably paid a bit for the double ensuite room than I usually would but comparatively to other budget hotels, the room was nice, had character rather then being plain white paint, location was not bad either. Some other reviews mentioned noise etc we didn't have a problem with noise at all, the church bells went off a few times but other than that no problems at all. A pleasent stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, staff excellent

Posted Sep 8, 2013
Some problems with the room when we arrived, quickly sorted by the staff. Nice hotel for the price