Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

room 5

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: I had a £26 deal
Cons: fix broken window latch
noisy boiler exhaust right out side the ground floor window so not able to leave open for fresh air.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rachel from blackpool

Cheap and cheerful.

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: Comfy beds, easy to get to and cheap.
Cons: Extra pillows needed,Cleanliness could be better around floor edges and in the bathroom, Longer curtains or bed away from window as there was a draft.
Location: Situated at services on the motorway so just a good place to stay just to get your head down for the night. Only 15 minutes from paultons park.
I stayed here with my friend and our children as we was travelling to paultons park. It was close to the park, cheap and the beds was very comfy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

If you want convenience and no frills

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: price, cleanliness
Cons: Hotel staff taking it upon themselves to politely request that noisy families be aware that there are others in the hotel
Location: near motorway and Southampton
This a basic hotel at a basic price. if you just want a clean efficient place to lay your head it's fine. Meals can be taken at the service station- Costa, MacDonalds and one other. Can't fault the cleanliness and everything worked fine. It looked well maintained. Had a very noisy family opposite whose children didn't talk just screamed and ran up and down the corridor, but this was not the fault of the hotel.
2 out of 5
by Luke from South London

Not great...

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: The staff, easy to get to as on the motorway, also close to a Mcdonalds, which was handy for breakfast!
Cons: It needs to be completely refurbished an brought up to date, I'd imagine this chain is in trouble, or will be soon...
Location: On a motorway services, so very easy to get to, and I wasn't troubled by road noise at all. Great for Mcdonalds and service shops a stones throw away.
The hotel had a "dated" feel as soon as I walked through the lobby. The lady behind the counter was very pleasant and helpful. It seemed odd to be given a "key" to the room, with most hotels now seemingly using the card system. Once in my room, it was clean and fairly recently decorated, though it all looked rather dated. I turned on the tv, and found that the remote was not working, then sat down on the chair, which seemed to creak the more i leaned back. After a while i got up from the chair, and happened to look at the seat cover which was very grotty, so much so that covered it with a towel before I sat back down. The only heating in the room was a small and pretty inefficient electric heater, that even on full power, seemed to provide nominal heat. I went to beg earlier simply to stay warm, it being January, it was a cold night. The bed was very spongy, almost what I would expect a water bed to maybe feel like. That said I slept pretty well. The bathroom was again functional, but not very attractive. All in all, the property needs to be completely refurbished and updated. that said, I paid £29 for the night, so maybe you get what you pay for? but then only one week earlier, I stayed the night in Holiday Inn, for £35 including breakfast, in a modern and extremely well furnished room which felt luxurious. I'd have to say, I would not consider staying with this chain again, even if it means I have to pay a little more... :-|
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by D from Nottingham

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by peter dudman from birmingham

good value for money

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
No problems all as expected I have stayed here over many weeks on business and all meets expectations. Generally never a problem however last stay room heater played up and did not raise the temperature to a level where I was completely comfortable, although this was not enough to raise a complaint.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by paul from birmingham

Good value

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: Price
Good value and quiet
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by peter dudman from birmingham

good value for money

Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
all as previous, friendly, efficient and welcoming.Have stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions and continue to do so.It compares very favourably for cost and facilities with all other establishments in and around Southampton