Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uncomfortable bed

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: Renew beds.
Location: On M3 suitable for Peppa Pig world.
Double bed on a slant made it feel like you were falling out of it. Not comfortable for a good nights sleep
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Aberdeen

Staying at the hotel whilst visiting family.

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: It's location and the room standard on the first and third nights only.
Cons: Making up the rooms daily which should be common practice.
Location: Close to Winchester for visiting daughter/grandchildren
Stayed in the hotel 4 nights of which two of them I returned to find the room was never cleaned/bed made etc. I complained to the receptionist and the hotel manager who told me the cleaner said I had the do not disturb sign on door. However I can assure you I had the make up the room which was yellow in colour facing outwards on all 3 occasions I left the hotel. Each day I left the hotel around 8-9am returning between 8-9pm. I found the experience totally unacceptable and told the manager so by email as she was never available. The receptionist did give me clean towels but I had to clean the bath and climb into a bed which wasn't made twice. I certainly wouldn't stay in this hotel again and most definitely wouldn't recommend it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Comfortable and convenient stayed for one night on a business trip. Hotel was clean and served its purpose for my trip which was a good nights sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom staffordshire

Two day brake

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: It was clean and comfortable
Cons: A bar would be nice
Location: We had to travel 17miles out of our way to get to the hotel being on the motorway
The bathroom light had gone when we checked in it was still not changed when we checked out other wise a lovely stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable rooms but a pain having no northbound access and no-where in walking distance for a proper meal
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Stoke-on-Trent

Dogs in Hotel! Not indicated when booking !!!

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Dogs in room on same landing! I complained to the Manager the day after stay by E-mail Told Days Inn have a Pet friendly Policy. Dog was in upstairs room Yapping and scratching from 4am onwards. Not a killjoy : but health and safety and Allergy warnings not displayed or indicated on booking website Told that Pet owners are charged an additional Fee for Cleaning. Would appreciate a refund for spoilt sleep..... Charge it to Pet owners !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect for the traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is just off the motorway and perfect if you're traveling. Checked in late, beds were comfy, room clean, couldn't ask for more for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Davidfrom Dartford

Does the job with few frills.

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very quiet until it started raining when overflowing gutters caused lots of splashing. Bathroom showing signs of wear with a smelly shower curtain. Hot water ran out in the morning. Biggest problem is there is only easy access from north, from the south there is about a 12 mile detour.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Northampton

very disappointing Hotel near to Winchester

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: area near to Winchester
Cons: Rooms should be clean HOT RUNNING WATER!
Location: Winchester City
Room could have been cleaner, dust on sides next to bed. Bathroom- hairs in bath . Hot water on the evening we arrived for a short time , however in the morning at 8am ,no hot water at all . Request help from hotel staff , who where unable to do anything and unable to give me a name of any duty manager or manager who I could write to. would not use again , and not very happy we had paid in advance , I will be requesting a refund.