Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

clean and functional

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Quiet and good location
Cons: Don't leave crates full of dirty bedding in enclosed stairwell overnight
Location: On M3
Had a good night's sleep in quiet hotel Quiet a new hotel Nice and clean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Good transit hotel, needs update

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Maintenance
Accommodation well situated by M3 but is tired and shabby. It needs reinvestment to bring in line with modern standards.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay but in need of TLC

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Cons: Improved maintenance
The hotel is adequate but could really do with some TLC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ian from Cheshire

Excellent value for money

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Good Welcome. Friendly Staff, Clean Rooms. Easy Check in and Check out processes
Cons: Provision of a breakfast. Not the cooked variety, but (say) a small long life milk, small cereal. The only option was the shops on the mway services
Location: M3 Services. Nothing nearby without travelling to a nearby town
This was a last-minute booking which I made for a business trip in the area. It was located at Winchester Services on the M3. Whilst being comfortable, clean and having friendly staff, the signposting to find the hotel on the services was not good (Maybe there are restrictions on signage). I phoned the hotel from the Services trying to find it. I couldn't see a 'Days INN' sign- just a brown rectangle with a bed on it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dot from Tamworth Staffs

Convenient for Winchester.

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: As above.
Cons: No improvement necessary it did the job!
Location: Not sure as we were visiting relatives as apposed to sightseeing.
Very easy to find plenty of room, free parking. I had worked in Birmingham on the sat morning we were due to travel so was quite tired but found the journey easy and when we arrived our room was very welcoming with tea/coffee making facilities and a nice comfy bed to rest in before we went to our relatives in Sutton Scotney.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable place to rest during road trip

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Dependable, convenient chain
Had wifi, clean, comfortable, quiet rooms, food court and little stores next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mr M Harrison from Heckington

Very good for overnight stays whilst travelling

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Reception was excellent , very helpful young lady, ( coloured lady ) she was great to converse with, and was just what a traveller needed after a long journey . Rooms were good as usual and all round it was a very good stay for us . will recommend to anybody going that way .have stayed at Days Inn s before and found them excellent value for money , thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Daz from M3 Winchester

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice friendly staff and in perfect location for where we needed to be at. Rooms are really good sizes with what you need in them
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pen from Ayrshire

Staying for a nearby wedding

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: it was clean and suitable for our purpose
Cons: More electric sockets in the rooms
Location: Handy to visit Winchester
Hotel was very practical for our purpose. It was very handy having good facilities close by.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com