Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Great food really small room but perfect

Posted Oct 25, 2014
We stayed at the hotel over night just as a stop over We arrived at 9pm too late for dinner but bar food was available I ordered the burger and mum ordered the chicken Both came to the room piping hot Very well packaged and perfectly cooked Was really pleased Stuffed my self silly! Chips were awesome Breakfast was loads good choice and tasted fab Hotel room was tiny I think the bathroom was bigger than the room The bed was up against the wall so it was reallllly small Receptionist said this was called cosy We were in the main house in ro number 3 So avoid this room if you would like some space! Other than that Everything else was fine
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kent

Beautiful hotel in a beautiful setting

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: The setting was gorgeous and the staff were great. I ate from the bar menu but the food was very nice
Cons: Not that it could be improved, but my only gripe were the low door frames and beams. I felt as if I was constantly stooping
I travel a lot with work and this is one of the nicer hotels that I've stayed in. Set in lovely countryside with huge amounts of parking, this is somewhere to stay for business or as part of a break with your other half
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Great value

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Lovely grounds, clean, comfortable, staff happy to accommodate my late arrival
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kaiser Sosefrom Taunton

Not sure why there's negative reviews

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
I'm not sure why there's negative reviews about this place. I've stayed here recently and I was more than pleasantly surprised by the place. The grounds are sublime. It has a main hotel and a number of outbuildings that are used for accommodation, a gym tennis courts if that's your thing. I stayed in a single room in Pine court which was easily accessible from the main hotel, very quiet considering the gym is in the same complex. the room was initially hot but opening the windows soon had a cool breeze running through. The single bed was a small double and for the price this was more than satisfactory, All in all this was a pleasant surprise from some of the other so called 4 star hotels I've stayed in the area, that are busy A roads a hollow walls. This is definitely worth staying in, and if you catch it on a discounted rate all the better
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Numbasa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sancfrom Coventry

Fabulous

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fabulous just about describes it. Just wish I could have stayed longer. Everything about it was lovely, the room, the views, the hotel, the staff. I had such a great deal as well. I will certainly be looking out for any deals with this hotel, can't wait to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by K Hawkefrom London

lovely setting. Clean room. Bit noisy weekends :-(

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
My single room was "compact" but clean and well appointed. As a wedding was going on, I didn't eat in the restaurant, but would have liked to. It's a hotel I would happily return to with my husband for a leisure stay after experiencing it as a lone businesswoman on a business trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in beautiful surroundings

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Booked the room for a one night stay, a single which was very reasonably priced. It was in Fir Tree Court, not the main building, which was a short walk away, which was fine as the weather was great, but might not be ideal in winter. The room was pretty small, basically an attic room, but due to some clever use of space managed to provide all the facilities that you would expect. If you are tall, however, watch your head in the bathroom. Breakfast is in the main house, buffet style, tasty, with an excellent selection
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kevfrom Crowborough

Lovely Hotel and surroundings, fabulous views !

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was gorgeous, views were fantastic and loads of parking. Food was good, however restaurant food was not a good as the bar food and much more expensive. Room was nice but very cramped, bad picture and sound from T.V. Overall very clean and did the job for 1 person,