Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney,Australia

Fenland grouse

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Décor
Location: Close to pub on the corner
Greeted by the owner I guess, did not introduce himself or greet us in anyway that you would call friendly. Shared bathroom and toilet with other guests. Wife would not use these facilities as there was no privacy. Very disappointed with this B & B
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lancing

Close to city

Posted Mar 9, 2015
The guest house was well presented. Felt welcomed. Room was very nice. Breakfast was average. Table wasn't cleaned from previous use. Friendly owners. Overall a good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice b and b with nice owners. Very good location.

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Nice b and b with good breakfast. Central location, perfect for a short business trip stay over or for a family on holiday around Southampton.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom isle of Wight

breakfast

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: clean
Cons: to near road
Location: only stayed there overnight
Was told by you that breakfast was at seven that's why we booked the b&b turned out it was at eight so nothing to eat before our long trip to Scotland the owner of the b&b said he would leave out some cereal which he did but no milk or any think so no breakfast again so very disappointed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by samfrom Accrington

Lovely vibe

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Lovely, friendly, family hotel that was clean, welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. My son was going for an interview of a lifetime and the proprietor made breakfast early for him and wished him well on departure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anthonyfrom Gainsborough

Nearby accommodation

Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Easy access and near to business venue in the city. Comfortable and very clean. Full English breakfast is highly recommended. I enjoyed my stay and would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Peer-jadafrom Winchester

Pleasant stay, nice breakfast, good location and parking

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great service and lovely breakfast. Would highly recommend this guest house also for its location and free parking. Wi fi wasn't great in rooms but fine about using computer in the lounge area. Good stuff!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Doreenfrom Sutherland

Is it really four star?

Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
only one shared toilet and one shared shower for the whole floor ( 4 or 5 rooms)and had to wait until a table became free for breakfast in a cramped and inadequate dining room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Minna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel mit tollem Frühstücksangebot

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Die Vielfalt des Frühstücks.
Sehr gutes Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis. Hotel gut geeignet für kurzen Aufenthalt.