Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Excellently comfortable and centrally located.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: We liked the service and good facilities.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Bucklers Hard is relaxing and the river cruise is beautiful. Beaulieu Motor Museum also has a Top Gear section, Palace, Abbey, gardens and monorail.
This B and B was a very lucky find. We had a very relaxing time here in a wonderful room. The beds were very comfortable ensuring a great night's sleep. Breakfast was brilliant in variety and presentation -and tasty.The hosts were first rate in helping us with places to eat and making us very welcome on arrival.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NN3 6PD

Very Friendly obliging Hosts.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Situation for our needs
Cons: Only the bed being too soft
Location: Edge of New Forest very handy for lots of places. 3 pubs within walking distance with other bistro restaurant and take aways
We had a lovely time during our stay at this B & B would recommend apart from bed too soft and very hot in the room mainly due to current weather conditions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Stevenage

Pleasant hotel on the edge of the forest

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: New Forest, Isle of Wight, Portsmouth (Historic Dockyard), Southampton and Winchester.
Fabulous welcome - great location - comfortable room - fantastic breakfast. Wish we had stayed longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ally from Bath, uk

Amazing 5*************

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Clean and fresh
Cons: sound proofing in rooms
Excellent b&b lovley staff food and room will go again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Worker from UK

Work trip

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only here for 1 night,but could have happily stayed longer.Room was immaculate,breakfast great.Only,and it's a small,criticism,the shower could do with been bigger.Apart from that great stay.Would recommend without doubt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Russ from Kent, England

Nice bed and breakfast.

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Good location, right near the forest. Couple of pubs and restaurants within walking distance. Lovely breakfast and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Louise from Warrington, Cheshire

great hospitality

Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
A great welcome, a great nights sleep and a wonderful start to the day with a great breakfast :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sue and Robert from Cambridgeshire

Excellent breakfast

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Friendly owners. Excellent breakfast. En suite needed redecorating as ceiling had signs of dampness with mould in places. Headboard of bed needed replacing as stained. Overall accommodation was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cynthia R from Stuart, Florida

Great place to explore New Forest and beyond

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
We loved the location of the B&B in the New Forest, although ironically we didn't get to see much of the forest for lack of time. But we were able to see Thomas Hardy country in nearby Dorchester, and Winchester on our way east - both worthwhile places to visit. We did stop in Lyndhurst, the next town over and location of the Forest's visitor centre, briefly. It's a cute little town with nice shops. If we had had one more day…. Our hosts were so accommodating, allowing us to use the dining room at night to bring takeaway food in or have our own "picnic." Very nice people who showed a genuine interest in what we were doing. We felt so comfortable. The room was a bit small, as was the en suite bathroom, but they welcomed us to use the lounge and dining room at any time for more space. Wifi was very good; it worked up in our rooms, as well in the public areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rachael from Bath, Uk

Lovely stay. Thank you

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Really lovely stay thank you and lovely welcome. Breakfast was amazing with lots of choice.